curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes it's not just in your head - huh.

I spent this morning setting and re-setting my alarm until 7:45 - 15 minutes before I had to be at work. I got up - called in that I would be late and then hopped in the shower. I called my mechanic who gave me the go-ahead to come on over. I dropped my car off - he gave me a loaner and then headed in to work but not before stopping for a coffee at Tim's.

My work day zoomed by and suddenly it was 4:10 and I was heading out the door (early) to go get my car. $300 later and I was back in my baby without the noises. It turned out to be a wheel bearing. Although I just have to say that for months there has been this quiet buzzing and it was driving me nuts. Keith said he couldn't really hear it and so I convinced myself it was fine. The noise is gone. It's nice to know my instincts were right! I'm glad that the car waited until now though to need the repair. It's nice that it waited until after the holidays.

So I have a lot to do tomorrow before I leave for T dot. I want to head out around noon but that will be pushing it. I also want to try and clean up the place a little as Keith may have his brother over and we can't have him seeing how we live like slobs. I guess I will finish watching this terrible movie I pvr'd a few months ago, luckily it has tons of commercials which I am fast forwarding through so it's almost over.

Here's a to a great weekend!

10:46 p.m. - 2010-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen