curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe I should start a Lost & Found...I think it's my calling.

I think I have a ghost. The other day I was running late for work and was looking for my work badge when what did I find in plain site but my car keys that have been missing since forever. How they were in plain site I have no idea. I didn't ask any questions, I just screamed yahoo and went on my merry way.

Of course when I find something I lose something else....my little blood sugar kit. I have no freakin' idea where it went and of course it's driving me ape shit. Man oh man I feel like one of those people who have to create drama in my life - except my drama is replaced with having to be searching for something!

I should be doing many things right now besides sitting here watching the second season the gilmore girls and typing this entry but I guess I would rather run around like a crazy lady tomorrow packing and throwing a weeks worth of crap in the car. Oh did I mention I'm on vacation next week? Yahoo!! We're going 4 hours East! We're going to visit my bro and sil and their new baby! I am so freakin' excited to see that kid. His pictures are damn cute. He looks all squeezable in the pictures - I love chunky babies!

First though we're heading to visit my parents and celebrate my mom's 60th birthday. I bought a bunch of decorations today for it. After the parents visit we will be taking a slight detour and heading North a bit to go to a hotel for a little mini vacation. I'm not going to lie the whole point of going to this place is because I want to swim in their in-door/outdoor pool. It is so cool. Keith knows that's my reason and even though I try and deny it he can see through my denial. But it has a jacuzzi so he'll be happy. Yah so lots of stuff to pack - ya know?

Speaking of water - last week I went to the spa with S and our friend A. It was a water spa with 'healing waters'. I totally expected to have an okay time but I had an Awesome time. Those waters were wicked cool! So relaxing. I would totally go back again - and this time even pay for it!

Mkay I should probably post this now, maybe do packing...doubtful. I will probably go to bed (soon-ish - darn those gilmore girls1) and then just go with plan a) pack like a mad woman tomorrow morning. I luckily made several lists this week at work! As long as I find one of those lists I should be golden!

Here's to an Awesome Vacation Week!

10:55 p.m. - 2010-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen