curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacations should happen way more often

It�s been a weekend of laundry. Every night I did laundry. But it�s a good thing. I really don�t mind it. I just remember dragging our laundry to the Laundromat which involved 3 flights of stairs or doing it at my old apartment which also involved 3 flights of stairs. This is cake!

So, it�s been a while. I�ve meant to write...I�ve wanted to write but the man has been off work so we�ve been spending time together and hopping on the internet to pop off an entry wasn�t really an option. But now...now he is in bed! Back to work for that guy! Although he�s going back to a brutal route this week so I can�t be too happy about it. The boy is going to be a zombie by the end of the week.

Anywho on to more interesting topics like my vacation! It was Awesome. We originally wanted to go somewhere warm and all inclusive but it just wasn�t in the stars...or the budget as it may be. So we had a few days of fun and frivolity and stayed at a hotel for a few days. I was nervous about the money we were spending but it turned out to be an awesome time. The hotel was nice - we had to change rooms as the first room was above the pool and smelled big time of chlorine. The next room was a bit smaller but didn�t smell plus it had a balcony - overlooking the road but whatever! The indoor-outdoor pool was...say it with me....Awesome. The pool was nice and warm. You swam under this partition and bam you were outside! So cool. We both had an excellent time there and it was just what we needed to reconnect and forget about the real world for a while.

After that fun we headed to my younger brother�s and his wife and my newest nephew who is so damn cute that I could just eat him up! Seriously that kid is freakin� adorable. All he does is sleep, eat and poop but even that is enough. I never thought I would be that interested in a babies burps...but I was! My bro and sil had a set up in which he would come home from school at 3 or so. Around 4 or 5 she would go to bed and he would take over daddy-duty until midnight or so when he went to bed at which time it was back to her. At night I would �kindly� take over my brother�s role and spend some quality time with the newbie. I was actually depressed the day we left and I had to say goodbye to the little poop-machine. Sigh.

So that was our vacation. A little bit of travelling, some alone time and then some family time. Since then it�s been back to work (for me) and just getting back into the groove of day to day life. This week kicks of the �get-healthy or else� regime. My next blood test is 3 months and I want a damn good reading so I have to buckle down and get serious. I have been majorly slacking with the exercise (aka doing nuthin�) and the eating has been less than stellar shall we say.

Somehow I am supposed to be able to go to sleep in 10 minutes and get up in 8 hours and exercise. HA. The 10 ain�t gonna happen I can tell you that right now.

Okay my last load of laundry is done for the night, gotta go fluff and fold, post this and then pretend I am going to bed early (again HA). G�nite!

10:28 p.m. - 2010-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen