curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One day closer to a 4-day weekend!

And of course this was written this morning at work:

How is it I stay up too late (couldn't fall alseep) yet was able to get up at 6:30 this morning to exercise (for the first time in literally months)? Oh wait I know....cause I slept like crap. Yah rough night for some reason, just couldn't find the sleep groove. I fell asleep in the spare room cause Keith was snoring and I was tossing and turning and watching tv and reading till midnight. At 6am he got up to go to the little's boys room and I made a run for the bed where I proceeded to lie there fully awake. I knew if I layed there long enough I would eventually drift off just in time for my alarm to go off and be all sorts of pissy. So I miraculously got up and exercised. Of course half way through the workout I seriously wondered what the hell was wrong with me. Ah well at least now I can take a nice beautiful walk after work - it is so freakin' warm out....dare I say balmy! It's only supposed to get better by the weekend - we're talking SUMMER weather here. I am beyond thrilled.

I have a dental appointment that I'm leaving work at 2:45 for and I pray pray pray that they are quick and efficient today and I get out of there early and can motor on home to my boy. Life would be just a wee bit sweeter cause of it.

Speaking of thrilled I am looking so forward to going to my parents this weekend for Easter. I am going to see my Daniel (the newest nephew). I can't post that on my f-book cause you know my other sil will read it and probably get offended cause I am so all over this baby! Her kids are great but New Baby dangit! Of course I will have to fight the rest of my family - mainly my mom - to hold the kid. I got so spoiled visiting them for almost a week and having Daniel to myself! Man why don't I just go ahead and have my own eh? Oh if only I could. Gotta get rid of a crap load of debt and health issues first. Bah.

And now for the rest of the story aka real time:

So my dental appointment went beautifully. I apparently excel at oral home care or something like that. Go me! And I did finish up early so I was home half an hour earlier. I made good use of my time and went for a walk - wow was is it gorgeous out! Tomorrow I am wearing capris and sandals to work - I kid you not! After my walk Keith and I headed out to run some errands and do a little grocery shopping. You know you miss spending money when you actually look forward to Grocery shopping!

Well I'm off to watch ONE episode of Gilmore Girls and then I plan on hitting the sheets - I am super tired and fingers crossed I plan on getting up early tomorrow to workout!

9:04 p.m. - 2010-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen