curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ghosts of friendships past

I'm feeling kind of melancholy right now. I just became 'friends' with a girl I went to highschool with. We had a falling out but for the life of me I can't remember what over. That's when S and I really became bff's for life. But this girl was my bff before S. We were inseperable for a few years. It's just sad how life takes you down such different paths. We talked briefly a couple years ago when I first joined fb and she was just leaving cause she was moving. She has been back on for a while (ah yes snooping around her page gleans this info). She is best friend's with another girl I hung out with from my teenage years. This girl hates me with a passion (it involes a boy and yah I was totally in the wrong but in my defense I was like 19). It just hurts a little looking at the pics of them together remembering when all 3 of us were good friends and the fun we had. Blar.

I'm rambling I know. I have a feeling this melancholy feeling may be enhanced by the margarita's I've had tonight. We had a mexican night and it was pretty awesome. The best part is I get to sleep in tomorrow. Sweet!

Today was a huge waste of a day at work. A program crucial to our job was down all day - it didn't come back up till 3pm. Crazy. Although really I wasn't complaining cause slacking is one of my favourite activities - if only I had had a book to read I would have been golden.

Well I think I shall post this, put down the laptop and go spend time with the hubs. I need to shake this feeling off. These friends were from another lifetime and even though I may be reconnecting with one on a very basic level I know it will not go beyond that. It is what it is.

9:12 p.m. - 2010-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen