curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh I really shouldn't have turned on the tv. Grey's Anatomy is a little too intense for me right now - but of course I can't - it's got me gripped to the telly and of course I know it's going to end a cliffhanger. Idiot.

I am SO tired right now. I have got nothing accomplished tonight. I really wanted to have all the camping stuff ready to go by the front door - groceries bought yada yada yada. But last night as I went to bed later than I should (excited) I drifted off around 11:30 only to be woken up half an hour later by a beeping. I didn't know where the beeping was coming from so I had to follow the noise becoming more and more awake with each step.

I finally found the source - our carbon monoxide detector. It wasn't the battery either - it's plugged into the wall and a red light was blinking at me. I unplugged the device from the wall and ripped the battery out, took it upstairs and went back to bed wondering what to do. After a while I got up and read the device - it said if it was only one beep than it was a malfunction, 4 beeps meant get out of the house NOW. I was wide awake by this point. I waited for Keith to get up - about 20 minutes and explained the situation. We agreed that everything was ok and as a precaution he turned off the heat. Long story short I am one tired mofo cause it took me forever to fall back asleep.

McDreamy's dead - say what!!!

Sorry, the tv sucked me back in. So I don't think I mentioned that Keith ended up going with me to S's party. The 'party' was not exactly a party. There were a lot of no-shows. We showed up and there were 4 people - 5 including S. 2 left but then 2 more arrived. Unfortunately the 2 that arrived were major pot heads and were pretty mellow and not the best at making conversation. They left at 11, Keith went to bed at 11:30 and 20 minutes later S called it a night and ended the 'party'. She had been out partying the night before till 7am and that combined with the pot she smoked made her toast.

Damn it's a 2 hour season-finale. Oh my heart.

Tomorrow we will be running around doing our last minute errands. We hope to be on the road by 2pm - for us that means 3.

Well my concentration is shot - this damn Grey's has me huddled in a corner of the couch jumping everytime the suspense music is played....I will go back to writing my lists for tomorrow and trying not to jump out of my skin for the next 40 minutes!

9:45 p.m. - 2010-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen