curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pain free....for one of us anyway

Mkay the laptop is acting up big time so I am going to post this entry and log the hell off this thing. Although this may be a good thing as it forces me to get off my butt and do things around the house. Although honestly tonight I may just sit my butt back on the couch and watch some tv before bed. I have grand plans tomorrow that include getting up at a sane hour and doing everything I wanted to get done last weekend (putting away our camping gear finally and Cleaning!). I wanted to make cookies tonight as a surprise for Keith cause he had a rough week but I'm missing brown sugar so I'm gonna try and find a recipe without the brown sugar.

So I am feeling 100% better. I have been taking it relatively easy - basically slacking on the exercise and I have been sleeping on the couch rather than the air bed in our spare room (while Keith is sleeping for work). We'll be fixing that tout suite cause even though our couch is comfy enough it's just not cool.

As for my boy's bad week, he finally went to the doctor (after his wife called and booked the damn appointment) and found out that he is definitely going to require surgery. Our doctor was a tad sketchy on the details but roughly he will be off a minimum of 6 weeks to a maxium of 6 months. Gulp. He told me that in an email at work and let's just say it was a good thing it was right before I was heading out for a walk cause I really needed to clear my head after that news. But I did come home calmer and with ideas. I'm hoping we can re-arrange our budget so that we can live off just my pay cheques and right up until Keith's surgery we throw any and all money he makes at our debt. It sounds easy but it gives me a headache just thinking about where to start. We still need to file our damn taxes for this year. We are just so lax about stuff but yet it eats away at us seperately. Apparently we are really good avoiders when we're together.

A'ight I think I will go and search for a cookie recipe so I can make my surprise cookies. I spent the last hour cleaning our kitchen so I better find that recipe so I can mess it right back up!

9:30 p.m. - 2010-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen