curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could get used to this....

Has it really been half a month since I last updated? Wha? My bad. I am smack dab in the middle of my vacation - 2 glorious weeks off! My vacation is going smashingly thanks for asking! Last week Keith and I went camping from Sunday to Wednesday at a 'popular' provinical park. The park for me was 'meh'. It was a park, it had small camping sites, great beaches and took you at least 10 minutes to drive from the front gate to your site. Crazy. We put a lot of clicks on the ol' car those few days.

We spent Thursday and Friday schlepping around at home doing a whole bunch of nuthin'. Saturday we went to my family reunion - I went a wee bit insane when my uncle (a Very large man) plopped himself in Keith's camp chair and then wouldn't budge. He didn't do it on purpose, he just doesn't think and saw a comfy chair that would hold his weight. I may have been a bit overheated thus a tad irrational. Don't worry I didn't tell him off or anything. I just stewed silenty - or not so silenty if you ask Keith.

Sunday we spent the day CLEANING the house. That needed caps. Oh man did we clean. Scrubbed, mopped, vaccuumed, de-cluttered - you name it we did it. 8 hours later and our house was fit for company. One hour after that our company arrived! My brother, his wife and their little bundle of joy are here! I am loving having this kid around. He is 6 months now and just so much fun! He interacts and is getting quite the personality. He looks so serious a lot of the time so when you can make him smile it's so rewarding!

The rest of the house is sleeping right now. Unfortunately Keith still has to work this week which means he's up between 2am and 4am. But the good news is he's supposed to be home relatively early - 2pm-ish. Tomorrow my brother is going to help him at 8am and they hope to get done a little sooner so we can all head out to the beach. My parents loaned my bro their minivan so we can all travel together - otherwise it would be 2 cars. My dad told me tonight that he is going to offer to sell it to them at a really reasonable price. Now I am supposed to keep this secret till Wednesday when they see them next! It will be hard but I'll keep it. Really I just don't want to be in the middle of it!

Mkay I should probably head to bed - it's just after midnight. I'm watching Big Brother after dark on the Reality channel - it's pretty weird watching it un-edited - pretty boring. But my bro and sil watch Big Brother so we'll probably watch it when we have some downtime.

Mkay I'm outta here. Let's hope the rest of the week goes super slow cause I am LOVING this time off from work. A huge bonus to having a kid would be the year off of work. I really have to get Keith into a good job that doesn't aggravate his knee! Later taters.

11:59 p.m. - 2010-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen