curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A title? Errrrrrrm......maybe next time

Ah yes pro-crast-in-ation. Good times. I was supposed to pack our weekend bag and wrap birthday gifts tonight - I did none of that. Instead the hubs and I went out to run 2 errands that ended up taking us like 2 hours. We tend to get distracted easily and dawdle. Ah well we bought a few more x-mas gifts tonight so that's all good.

Nanowrimo is going poorly. I'm not feeling my story although I'm also not giving it the attention it deserves. I have yet to write in quiet and just concentrate. I write in dribs and drabs and then when I have a word count that is decent I shut down. My head just isn't into it right now.

My new job is so demanding. I forgot what it is like to not know your job inside out - I could drift through my old job ya know? Now? Now I use every ounce of my brain power and I second guess myself a lot. If I make a mistake money is involved and it's my ass on the line.

Last night I had laid out my outfit - a cute skirt and top with my new brown boots I bought a few months ago. I got up and wore someting super casual instead. I just wasn't feeling the dressing up vibe. Plus it was my Friday today.

< Okay wow I was semi watching Private Practice and man was it disturbing - that's all I need is those scenes in my head before going to sleep! >

Um yah so I have a 3 day weekend to look forward to. In fact the next few weekends are going to be pretty sweet. Next weekend I have a 4 day weekend and then the weekend after another 3 day weekend! Good times. I'm really hoping to be pro-active next weekend and get this house in order. But we know how well my plans normally pan out.

Well it's now 11 so I am going to go and try and write something - can't promise that it won't be crap - but I gotta at least try!

10:43 p.m. - 2010-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen