curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movember is over and so is Nanowrimo - but only one of those I participated in!

I'm not gonna lie I am at a loss the last few days whenever I turn on the ol' laptop. I feel the need to start writing except that nanowrimo is done and I WON BABY!!!! I actually did better than I have in other years. Normally I am several thousand words behind the last day or two but this year I was pretty much on track. I didn't write everyday but if I sat down to write for an hour or two I could whip out almost 3 to 4 thousand words so that was awesome. Last year I was struggling to reach the final 50,000 and had to draaaag out the ending. This year? My story isn't even done!

But enough about that. I just got back from my work party. The dinner and dance was cancelled due to lack of interest but then they had a casual get together at a new bar in which we had some great eats, drinks and just mingled. I think there were near 50 people and by the end of the night there was one table of about 14 of us. I didn't drink so I didn't have to worry about getting home. I ended up driving a manager and her husband home - she lives practically in my backyard! Oh and I won one of the door prizes - a bucket of booze! A bucket filled with mike's lemonade and coronas!

Last night was my team work party - we went to the same restaurant coincidentally! Afterwards we went back to a co-workers house and by the end of the night there were 3 of us left. I always seem to stay till the end don't I?

I volunteered for the shoe box thing again this year - it was my second Friday doing it. I felt like total crap getting up this morning (not from drinking cause again I went dry) but from lack of sleep. I had so much I wanted to do today after volunteering but I ended up going home and just vegging. A wasted day but I guess getting some r&r isn't such a bad thing.

I'm hoping to get up early tomorrow and get out and about before Keith gets home from work. Yaaah we'll see if that happens!

Mkay my brain is fried. I just want to get a good nights sleep so I can be productive for the rest of the weekend. I want to start wrapping the million and one gifts we have bought and also start my x-mas cards. I'm part of the Weetabix x-mas card exchange again this year so I need to get those cards out. I love giving and receiving 30 cards to strangers! Although I should comment to Weet that maybe next year she could consider being nicer to the Canadians and putting all 3 of us on the same spread sheet.

This Tuesday I am taking a half work day and Keith and I are going to go cut down our x-mas tree! We did it last year in the dark so this year we're planning ahead! I also have next Friday off as well (my manager asked me to move my flex day and I was a-okay with that). It works out well cause I have a lot to do next weekend. I have to pack for T dot(going away for training for a week) and we have Christmas with Keith's family on the Sunday. Oh not to mention that I will be getting up with him on that Saturday at like 5am to go to work with him.

Okay that really is all the drivel that I am going to subject you to right now!

10:23 p.m. - 2010-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen