curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short & Sweet

I don't really mean to be ignoring you mr diary but you know...life. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Actually I really don't have all that much to write about right now. Work was work this week. Today was one of those days where I wanted to bang my head on my desk and wonder why I took this new job. But my other co-workers felt that way too so I don't feel so bad - misery loves company. A couple co-workers had a falling out and I got to witness it which is always fun. Hopefully they repair their friendship tomorrow.

Speaking of which, tomorrow is my flex. Also - Monday is my flex. That's right a 4 day weekend! I manuevered it to be that way so Keith and I could head out on a mini road trip - 5 hours east and go visit my brother and sil and of course Mr D. My sil goes back to work at the end of the month so I thought it was perfect timing - so did she - thus a plan was made.

Keith and I are leaving around 10 tomorrow. I have my doctor appointment at 9 (not looking forward to that!) and then we'll hit the road. Hopefully the weather will be on our side.

I spoke to my mom tonight for almost an hour. I could tell she was happy to hear from me. I have to call her more often. My parents are heading to Cuba this weekend with my aunt and uncle. They are driving to the airport Saturday at 1am. I worry about them. My mom still hasn't packed! I would have been packing all week. But they are just so busy. As people get near retirement age they usually start winding down and taking it easy - not my parents - they get even busier. Seriously. They put me and Keith to shame. I don't know how they do it. They are always going to some function or meeting every single night - not to mention throwing in a wedding and a funeral every month at least. Ack. I hope they relax on their trip and have a good time. I worry about them. Did I say that already? Well it's true.

So my cold which I thought went away after 2 days and was happy that I got off so easily never did go away entirely. It is basically just a cough now but a cough that keeps me up at night unless I douse myself in cold syrup and then I go to sleep with that 'feeling' like I have to cough but am unable to. Whatever helps me sleep I guess. Plus at night I get 'croaky' and sound like I've been up for 18 days but it's just my annoying throat. I'm not coughing as much tonight (fingers crossed!) but I'll still take the syrup to make sure I sleep! I need to be well rested tomorrow! A'ight I have to go check on my laundry and then make my way to bed. I get to sleep in an extra hour tomorrow (woo!) but I shouldn't waste it by staying up an extra hour tonight should I? Yah I totally will.

Mkay have a great weekend!

10:17 p.m. - 2011-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen