curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hibernation is so wrong it just may be right

I may have to give up the girls. The Golden Girls that is. I�ve gotten into this very bad habit of coming home after work, stripping down, jumping into my super cute and comfy flannel pj�s (I have too many pairs to count now) and vegging out on the bed with just me and the Girls from 5 � 6. Then it�s dinner and then we usually find something to watch on the tube that we pvr�d or we pick up where we left off with Dexter and then bed!

So I just had a weird text/call from T. She asked me to co-sign on her house for one year. A $250,000 mortgage. Awkward! I called Keith and talked to him about it. We are obviously in no position to co-sign for anyone let alone a mortgage. I called her back and gave her the news. She was okay with it. I�m not sure what�s going on with them. They were pre-approved (last year) but C said mortgage rules have changed and that�s probably why they were denied this time around. She asked her mom to co-sign but her mom�s in worse shape then all of us. C couldn�t cause she already co-signed for a niece. They will probably have to go to J�s side of the family to find someone. I�m sure they will find someone.

I dug through the closet again this morning and came out with a non �go-to� outfit. Beige pants, brown sleeveless top and my long brown sweater. Oh and I paired it with a pair of brown boots I bought many months ago but have yet to wear. I�m pretty darn proud of myself. Tomorrow may be a basic black day though. I�ve got lunch plans and hate eating out and having to be so damn careful while eating � black is very forgiving.

I�m supposed to be going swimming with T tonight which will make it 2 weeks in a row! It�s the only exercise I�m getting these days so yah. As I was saying before I need to stop getting into the comfy clothes after work and get into work out ones instead. Even if I just did an easy yoga dvd I would feel 100 times better. I say �easy yoga� but yah there�s no such thing. Some poses I just have to �modify� and do my own thing. But I think it would behove me to start with yoga to get the body prepared for more intense stuff like cardio. I cannot wait for nicer weather so I can get out and walk. And trust me I know I�m all talk but now that my doctor is quizzing me on my exercising I can�t be so blas� about it. Oh and not to mention that little fact about fitting into a dress for T�s wedding!

Wow - 2 entries in a row! I'm on a roll!

9:54 p.m. - 2011-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen