curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disjointed Paragraphs that make up an entry

Apparently I was feeling quite chatty today at work - chatty in a writing kind of way - lucky you!

Note to self: Do NOT bring the book you are currently reading to work to read on your lunch hour. You will NOT want to put it down. Lesson learned.

Did I mention what I wore yesterday on the Day of Love? I�m a goofball and as much as I sometimes turn a million shades of red being in the spotlight I just cannot help myself. I found a HUGE tie in the dollar store that said happy valentine�s day and of course I bought it for a buck. So I wore a white blouse that buttoned up all the way, black dress pants, a red sweater and my huge red tie. People think I�m a nut but whatev � it�s fun.

Today I�m more sedate. I�m all in brown...and beige. Oh and a colourful scarf wrapped around the ol� neck. I desperately want to wear scarves but always feel like I can�t pull it off. I�m just not used to seeing them on me I guess. I�ve been told I look snazzy today so I guess that�s a good thing.

It�s frickin� cold out there again today � actually we had a cold snap over night and it is supposed to go up to plus temperatures by Thursday. I cannot wait til I can get out and walk again on my lunch hours. Yes I�m a puss who doesn�t enjoy tromping around in minus digits. Soon.

Speaking of which I keep compiling a list of music I want to put on my ipod for said walking. I want some kick ass walking music � even if it�s gay and nobody else�s cup of tea, I need music that I can jive too and just kick it up a notch ya know?

I have this note pad on my desk that I use to scribble notes and dates etc when I�m trying to figure out a work problem � I use this pad every day. I am methodical at using almost every scrap of space on a page. I started using this pad when I started my job in October. I am a few pages shy of being done with it. I must admit that the pad was half used when I acquired it. I have several pads on my shelf � half used � waiting for there turn. There time will come. And yes I realize this tidbit was pointless.

I�ve been wearing my engagement ring a lot lately. I wear it on my right hand on the ring finger. It�s shiny and sparkly and makes me happy when I look at it. I�ve tried wearing it with my wedding ban but it just looks silly � so I don�t.

I am SO sick of getting emails from co-workers about God. If I don�t send this email right now to five billion friends then I HATE God and God hates me. Yah okay. These are the same people that I get emails that tell me if I don�t forward them to 18 zillion people bad luck will befall me RIGHT NOW or if not now then LATER...but it will befall me! Once in a while I get a funny joke that makes me laugh out loud (lol) so I don�t tell them not to send me emails � I just delete wisely.

Have you ever caught a glimpse of yourself in the mirror and suddenly see your parents in yourself? A look? A pose? Lately I see my mom in a few of my poses. I�m not complaining, my mom is beautiful. Her beauty is all encompassing. She has one of the most beautiful spirits. It is very hard to get her to say a mean word about anyone so when she does � it�s usually warranted. She also has the smoothest skin and from what I know she doesn�t use anything special � no exotic or expensive creams. So when I tell you I see my mom in myself at different moments it�s a good thing.

9:48 p.m. - 2011-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen