curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But....but...butt....

Hm I suppose I should update - it's been a while. Of course it's not like I really have anything to write about - but when has that stopped me!

My weekend was okay. Friday eve I went to see T's new house with Keith, C and her guy. All 4 of us met at the mall and had a bite to eat before driving the half hour to T's house. I was a bit taken aback since I was led to believe since the house was in the country it wouldn't be surrounded by houses. But it is. Huh. The house is old but in good shape. Mostly cosmetic that they will have to deal with. Plus it's March so really no yard looks good.

Saturday we didn't get up to too much. We did drive around the city looking for a bathing suit for me. All my bathing suit tops are saggy and have lost there shape. I wanted to find an inexpensive one but that didn't really happen. I did find one that was my second choice that I will have to make due. I'm sure I'll have more choices in the next few months but for now this will do for my swimming dates with T on Wednesday's.

I actually got Keith to agree to watch one of 'my movies' aka girly movies Saturday night. It wasn't a girly movie btw. It was date night with Tina and Steve. It's actually a really good movie and there were several times I laughed A LOT.

Sunday was um....very unproductive. I pretty much didn't leave the bed all day and not for 'that' reason either. Keith brought me bkfst in bed - he's good like that - and then I proceeded to lounge for waaaay too long channel surfing. Finally around 3 I forced myself out of the bed and into the shower and got dressed. I had to get out of the house if not for some fresh air than for some coffee. I dropped a bag off at the 2nd hand store and also managed to pick up a couple more shirts in the process. Oops.

So that was pretty much my weekend. I really need to get a hobby! Or you know some nice weather! I'm thinking of doing the April nano thing - I think you edit your book from November. I've never done it before but I think I should give it a try.

Oh I asked my manager if I could get a sit/stand desk which is exactly what it sounds like. You can elevate the desk so you're standing while working. Not sure if I'll get it but enough people have it that they can't really justify saying no to me.

A'ight I think I should wrap this up and consider going upstairs to spend time with the hubs - he seems out of sorts today. I did just try and hack into his FB - I know I know. But I was trying to remember a quote - a quote from his ex! Yah his ex fb'd him last week and said something about 'for what it's worth she forgives his wrongs and is sorry for her part'. Yah some bs like that. They had a bad parting and she did some unforgivable stuff so he basically Hates her and isn't going to even acknowledge her message. But I was trying to get the correct wording but can't remember Keith's log on. I would normally ask him for his log on but since he's mr cranky pants right now I think I'll just let it go.

My butt hurts. I walked after work - well actually I had an adventure walk. I walked thru the hills behind my house where they are doing construction and I was in the muck and climbing hills and may have even played on the new swings that are NOT to be touched right now (hehe). Then since I still had time before dinner I did a quick 20 minute yoga workout that felt SO good. But now...my butt is sore! Right cheek if it matters to anyone. Um yah I'm leaving. ***Edit**** I went upstairs to the hubby and confessed I tried to hack into his FB - he was fine with it and even gave me his logon - heh. So here's what his ex said verbatim: "I don't know what, if anything, this will mean to you...For what was my fault, I apologize; for what wasn't, I forgive. " Weird or what?

7:39 p.m. - 2011-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen