curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waaaaz up?

I just finally watched Slumdog Millionaire. I'm not gonna lie I had NO idea what this movie was about - in fact I um sort of thought dancing was involved cause that's what all the trailers showed back in the day - that big dance scene at the end. Imagine my surprise when the movie was filled with violence and disturbing scenes. But with that said I did enjoy it. I am glad I finally saw it!

Now I am tired but I had the 'puter still on so thought I'd whip an entry together. I wrote this earlier:

I thought about going to the dollar store on my lunch today and then decided on second thought that I should probably get back into walking on my lunch hours. The heat wave isn�t over but it isn�t crazy and in the 40�s like the last couple days � just in the 30�s. Plus it�s cloudy so that gave me no excuse not to walk. Oh and the fact that co-workers are still saying how good I look and all that crap. Nobody close to me has commented so I don�t know what�s up with that. Although when you see people every day it�s hard to see any subtle changes. Plus when I walk into work � I normally am walking at brisk pace, head up, shoulders back and looking and acting all �waz up�. When I�m at home I�m slumped beside my husband on the couch which emphasises the �rolls� quite nicely. It reminds me of that Seinfeld episode where his girlfriend walked around naked and she looked great � until she hunched over and coughed or something equally lame like that. Lame but fun-ny.

So it may be time to bite the bullet and start dragging my new sneakers into work in the mornings (I didn�t find any in the Falls � mainly because the girls decided they didn�t want to shop after all!). And now the money is just too tight to justify a new pair so I guess I will carry my one good pair to and fro work everyday!

*****

So tonight Keith was talking to his mom and they had called to ask us if we wanted to go to a semi-family get together tomorrow at a town 3 hours away - okay fine maybe only 2. Keith is working so then they asked if I just wanted to go. Um..hell no! No offense I love the in-laws and everyone is great but I am just a fish out of water with them. I'm not a socializer. I would rather sit with a good book in the sun minding my own business then make awkward chit chat. Plus it's awkward enough with the extended family during the November family reunion - job is good, Keith and I are well...nope no babies yet! End of conversation. Yah spare me.

Mkay I am tired and need to go to bed. Here's to sleeping in on a Saturday morning - booyah!

12:23 a.m. - 2011-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen