curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Countdown to vacay is on!

Four more days. Four days till my vacation starts! Four days till I have to have everything ready! Yah the freak out has officially begun!!

I spent this evening (the whole evening) getting T's wedding gift. It started out as sort of a....how do I put this...a mean inside joke? For my wedding T bought both Keith and I bath robes. I wasn't that impressed with the gift I won't lie. But I went on about it like I LOVED it to death! So as I tried to figure out what to get her (they are pushing for money and I refuse to give it on that basis) I came up with a brilliant idea - I would get them bathrobes!!! I jokingly said that's what I would get them but never actually did anything. So tonight after work after failing to give blood (turned away due to low iron) I began the search for the robes. I found T's quite easily but it took me several stores before I found J's. The robes are quite nice which kind of threw me for a loop - apparently I really did care what I got them. Yah I'm gettin her what she got me 6 years ago but these robes are 90% better than the ones she got me. Harsh words but true!

So now tomorrow I can concentrate on PACKING and CLEANING. We have to make sure the living room and bedrooms are Little D proof. Now that he's walking he's in to Everything! He walks like a drunk man though so it's kind of funny and scary at the same time. He sort of leans forward and walks/runs.

But for now I have to shut down this here laptop, turn off the tv and go to bed. I am freakin' tired. Need sleep!

9:41 p.m. - 2011-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen