curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ptsd

I slept last night!!! A solid (just under) 8 hours. Well okay it wasn't the most 'peaceful' sleep I've ever had as I dreamt of T's wedding all night long or at least that's how it felt. In my dream I was trying to sleep (duh) and everyone around me was getting ready for the wedding asking me questions but at the same time trying to let me sleep. I told a co-worker my dream today and she said I had post-traumatic stress disorder which I thought was hilarious- and probably accurate!!

So yah going back to work this morning - not that fun. I felt totally out of it - as if I had been gone for weeks - a month even. Ugh. Then I asked for this Friday off in a spur of the moment kind of thing - it's a long weekend so I'll have 4 days off. Sweet.

I forced myself to walk at lunch even though the forces were working against me. My mp3 player was down to one bar and as predicted it lasted less than 10 minutes. But I carried on and did my half hour. It felt good. I also did yoga after work which I haven't done in ages and that felt great.

I really should have done laundry tonight but I have only 2 work days left so I think I'll be fine. Tomorrow's outfit is already laid out.

The hubs and I are trying to figure out something to do this weekend - that is cheep and cheerful. Yah not easy. Wish us luck.

My lips are scabbing over nicely - I say that sarcastically. They are doing a lot better but this morning a piece fell off and it bled for a while - hm that sounds pretty gross. Hopefully a few more days and it will be all better.

Mkay I don't have as much to say as I thought I did. But my entry yesterday was super long so it all balances out - right?

9:22 p.m. - 2011-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen