curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting ready for bed is so much easier....if you never get out of your pj's!

Another weekend bites the dust. Oh they go so fast - especially the two day ones! It's a weird feeling being so unproductive yet...also productive. I haven't left the house since I got home from work Friday. It's a weird feeling for me and one I am proud of yet ashamed of at the same time. The weather has been cold(ish) and rainy well at least that's what I think I never actually went outside to confirm.

Saturday I spent the whole day cleaning the ol' room out - I weeded out two large bags of clothes from my closet(s). Of course I also spent that time watching a marathon afternoon of Jersery Shore. There may have been many 'breaks' during my cleaning. Okay so basically I only cleaned during commercials. It worked for me.

Today after getting up at 11am (that's what happens when you go to bed at like 2am) I spent the majority of it on the couch beside the hubby. Both of us surfing the net - me reading yet another blog and its years worth of archives and him surfing ebay. On the plus side we did buy me a new cell phone! I'm a little scared to see it since we got it for $38 and that's including $15 shipping. We did that with 30 seconds left on the bidding process. Fingers crossed it's a nice phone and we didn't get hosed.

Let's see I also did 3 loads of laundry and dyed my hair.

So yah I imagine once I leave the house tomorrow morning I am going to be a)really excited or b) super ass tired. Probably both. I know for a fact falling asleep tonight before 2am is going to be next to impossible.

Tomorrow my parents are coming to spend the night. They need to be somewhere early Tuesday morning so they asked to spend the night which I told them 'anytime'. I did also 'clean' the last 2 days so they will have a room where they don't have to kick my clothes out of the way when they go to bed. Yah I have a lot of clothes I know.

Speaking of clothes, I also bought something on the internet - swimsuits. I'm a little worried cause everyone knows that all swimsuits fit different but desperate times call for desperate measures. Fingers crossed they fit. I bought 3 pieces for the price of my one top I bought a month ago.

Hm it suddenly dawned on me, no matter if the hubs or I go out on the weekends or stay in we somehow are able to spend money pretty effortlessly. Good to know.

8:05 p.m. - 2011-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen