curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mid November Update

Long time no write. I was going to blame it on nanowrimo but I would totally be lying if I did. I mean I'm doing nano but just not religiously like I'm supposed to. I've tried that way (all the other times) but now I'm trying this new way - it's called write when I'm inspired. Now obviously there's a downfall to this way of doing things - as in hmmm what if I never feel like writing for the whole month of November? So yah I had to modify that and of course 'make' myself get in the mood for writing but the thing is I don't do it every day and so far it's working for me. I'm either right no track with the word count or slightly below. Not sure the novel doesn't suck out loud but I am having fun writing it. I'm changing tone half way through - I start off with my heroine all hard core and then I start to make her kind of lame. I need to step that up!

Not much has been going on. I wrote an entry the other day and didn't post it which is good cause if I did and my husband found it he would probably divorce me. It was one big bitchy rant about his not having a steady job. I had a freak out at work on Monday when I looked at our bank account and then decided that Keith should get a job RIGHT NOW. I even sent him an email telling him to get A JOB RIGHT NOW. He actually took it better than I thought. Although he didn't go out and get a job RIGHT NOW so not sure if we understood one another.

He is cleaning our house though - as in de-cluttering it. He has been going through our stuff and actually getting rid of things. The going is slow but at least he's productive - something else I had issue with since he now goes to bed at like 2 or 3 am and even though he has been getting up with me at 7am he naps through the day and the cycle continues. Having crappy finances makes for a stressful situation let me tell ya.

That would be a good segue into what's wrong with me (stress!)! Last night before bed I tweaked my back and not a ow tweak but a OWWWWWWWWWWWW tweak. I have no idea what I did but I slept like crap and today I can barely move. I plan on putting a heating pad on my back and taking a muscle relaxant right before bed. I'm not gonna lie it wouldn't be the end of the world if I had to call in sick tomorrow. I walked around all day with a sore back today so I suffered through it! But truthfully I'm hoping the sore back will be gone tomorrow cause it sucks.

My teeth hurt. I had a dental appointment after work. They did some scraping which always makes the mouth feel tender. They also did the pocket test which adds to the tenderness. My dentist and the chick who actually does the work sat there trying to figure out why my teeth are in so much better shape than they were 2 years ago. Brushing and flossing duh! Actually just better quality of brushing and flossing. I stopped half assing it most days. Turns out it's paying off.

A'ight I have to get back to the ol' novel - or Survivor...or doing something for my sore back. Or all of the above! Ciao.

7:40 p.m. - 2011-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen