curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh Valentine's Tree...Oh Valentine's Tree...how lovely are your branches

I must have been in a weird mood earlier today:

1:23pm

Oh. Hello. I was just sitting here at my desk working. No, that�s a lie. I was sitting here at my desk avoiding work! Why start things off in 2012 by lying? I was perusing the website I bought most of my hubbies gifts from this past x-mas. The website is a Geeks dream come true. My fingers were itching to order stuff but reality set back in and I closed the window � but kept the email in my inbox so there�s still that temptation! The website is thinkgeek.com if you are interested. It seems to have something for everyone so there ya go!

I wonder if my work would let me leave halfway through the day when I am feeling bored and restless and actually want to go home and DO stuff -organize, clean etc. Of course that�s probably just my mind playing tricks on me � it knows that if we went home we would head straight to a bed and pick up a book and snuggle into the covers for an afternoon of blissful solitude. In order to organize and clean I�m gonna need like 2 or 3 cups of coffee to get me going this I can say without any hesitance.

I forced myself out for a walk this afternoon � with 15 minutes of my lunch left. It�s still quite cold out, only -9 with the windchill. But I have to at least start getting back out there - even if it�s not for my full hour walks. I will admit it did do me good. My knee did give a few shout outs about how it wasn�t all that happy but I ignored it. It�s still a bit tender from the whole twisting of the leg, doing the splitsville, falling down the stairs thing a few days ago.

I�m going swimming with T tonight and I know the kicking is gonna aggravate it so I will have to take it easy when my legs starts whinging. I haven�t seen T since before x-mas so I�m sure we�ll catch up and she�ll probably talk about her stupid trip to Mexico or wherever in a few days (jealous much?).

Yesterday I did something Very bad. I booked a night at the Falls in February. It�s a surprise for the hubby for V day. It�s the weekend after V day � the long (made up) weekend we have. I did it just for one night � Saturday � then when we come home on the Sunday we still have more of the wknd to enjoy! Genius no? And just in case when I do mention it and the hubby is terribly opposed cause say he has stopped working again then I can cancel our night a few days before the trip. Most hotels won�t let you cancel but I like to find the ones that do. Commitment phob don�t ya know?

10:18pm

Yay I'm remembering to post this! I did go swimming tonight with T. We had a good time although talking about her mom's x-mas made me kind of sad. Her mom is watching T's house and pets (reptiles) while they are away. Her mom's bf is also having knee replacement surgery on Friday but T's mom doesn't seem concerned. It's just a weird situation.

It was good seeing T. She's leaving for the Dominican this Friday and the chick is just so layed back. Her guy does 99% of the packing and the worrying about airport and tickets etc.

Keith did a wicked job cleaning the house before T arrived which was awesome. He mopped the floors and cleaned the bathrooms which are 2 jobs I don't really like.

This weekend cannot come fast enough for me. I'm not sure why. Probably cause I want to start putting x-mas away. Although oddly enough our tree is doing supremely well! The needles haven't even started falling off yet! I even ran my hand over branches today and nuthin'. It's just...weird. It feels like a shame to take the tree down! But next week is the last week for tree pick up so I guess we need to take it down. But man we should definitely get our tree from the lot down the street again next year - beautiful long lasting trees that are decent in price!

Mkay it's bedtime - nite!

10:12 p.m. - 2012-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen