curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mid week entry ...wha?

It�s like as soon as I open the little word window on my computer all thoughts fly out of my head. Word is now my kryptonite? Really?

I have half an hour left of work and no work (that I want to do). It�s been a slow day. Thankfully tomorrow is my Friday. 3 day work week � you rock. Would that every week be that short. I half wish I brought my book from home to read but I know that would be a bad idea. That book is totally making me laugh-out-loud constantly. And not just a snicker here or there but a full belly laugh that has me gasping for air � man I love when books can do that to me! The writer is just so damn witty. Maybe I should find if she has a website and let her know how much I appreciate her writing � she would like that wouldn�t she?

So no swimming for me tonight � T cancelled. I guess that leaves me more time to read! Sadly it doesn�t. Keith will want to watch a movie I already know this. Ah well at least it�s a movie I said I want to watch.

Tomorrow morning I have to drop one of the cars off at our mechanic. The brakes need to be done. Ugh. Keith first suggested I do this on Friday (my day off) and I admit I may have lost it on him (a day off is supposed to be fun damnit). He got mad and we dropped it. So today I took matters into my own hands and called the mechanic and set it all up for tomorrow instead. So smart. I�m just like my dad I have come to realize. He/we don�t come up with a solution to a problem on the spot (unless it�s obvious � we�re not idiots). But if it requires some manoeuvring or timing issues we both step back from the problem, think about it on our own and then come up with a solution! That�s kind of cool though.

But one thing my dad and I do differ on is party planning! My dad is driving me crazy. He called last week and asked if I would call my older brother and his family to find out if they could make it to my mom�s surprise party � so I did � except my dad never called back to find out the answer. Argh. That man slays me. My mom normally handles party arrangements so he�s out of his element and busy so he just forgets to do the little things that make a party�like confirm the guest list. Sigh.

So on Friday I have a massage booked. I booked it for after my doctor�s appointment which I just found out (the day I booked my massage) that it has been cancelled. This is the second time my doctor�s office has cancelled my appointment. The first time they said he was sick but this time they haven�t said why. They did say he�d probably be off for 3 � 4 weeks so I�m guessing that he�s still sick? It doesn�t sound like a good thing is what I�m saying. So I had to call in my prescriptions to the pharmacy who will fax my doctor�s office (other side of the wall!!) and some doctor who is filling in for the afternoon will renew it for me. They better not charge me is all I�m saying.

This blood sugar thing is a pain. I went for a walk at lunch and by the end (last 10 minutes of a 45 minute walk) I felt like crap. I was sweating a lot (although I did overdress a bit) but really I started to feel super weak and a bit shaky. I really didn�t do anything differently than the day before when I felt GREAT. Ugh. Annoying.

I�m considering making cupcakes tonight for my co-worker/friend�s birthday. She�s turning 50 so you know it�s a special one. Technically her b-day is Friday but she�s not here (nor am I). We�ll see if I have the ingredients and more importantly have the stamina!

10 minutes left. I have pee�d, got my stuff together and have begun logging off the less important programs on my computer. I am on phones (right now!) so I can�t log off everything. Hm I should do yoga tonight, I haven�t done it since I hurt my neck. It would probably help with the stiffness.

----

Update from the other side of the work day! No yoga. No ingredients for cupcakes (but Keith went out and bought some mix for me). So I did make them but now I'm realizing I have to get up early to ice them (why did I do this again?). Plus I can't surprise her with them cause I'm now going to be late from dropping my car off. Ugh.

Oh but we didn't watch a movie tonight. We also didn't watch Survivor which isn't cool but meh I'm in the bedroom watching it sneakingly. You know Keith is gonna come up from the basement 2 minutes before the end of tribal council don't you??

8:36 p.m. - 2012-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen