curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sure my throat is sore but I'm 'not' sick!

I'm kind of bored. Wait...is that wrong to say on a Friday and it's only early evening? I finished my book (okay ending), don't feel like getting absorbed in an online journal and oh yah I'm sick! Okay I'm not that bad but it's definately a pisser. My co-worker all week has been hacking and denying she's sick, lo and behold I woke up with a sore throat yesterday morning. I've been popping eccinacea and trying to push it away and so far it has only stayed at a funky throat thing. Although if it could just go away that would be great!

We went to bed at 9:30 last night and I slept til 8am - not gonna lie that was pretty sweet. I had my massage at 10:30. The girl was great. She totally massaged my neck like nobody's business! At the very end of the massage when she was rubbing my head (ohhhh I love that) I began to cough. Stupid coughing!! At least it was at the end of the hour!

I then went to wallyworld and spent too much money on the necessities like vitamins, face moisturizer, body moisturizer etc. That stuff sure adds up fast.

Tomorrow we leave for my parents for my mom's birthday. I haven't packed us an overnight bag nor put my mom's gift together. I am very behind. But that's how I tend to roll, I ignore it til the last minute then I run around and get everything done like a crazy woman.

I think tonight might be movie night. Or at least I hope it is. Like I said I'm bored. I guess I could go through the hundreds of books I have and find another one to read but sometimes after reading a good book I am unwilling to jump into another book cause I know I'll be disappointed. Or somethin' like that.

Mkay I'm gonna post this and then offer to help with dinner. The hubs doesn't consider me sick so he's been hinting at me actually making dinner but we know that ain't gonna happen! Of course it's not like he's sitting doing nothing, he's making my mom discs of one of her favourite shows - he's a good son in law like that.

Have a good weekend!

5:38 p.m. - 2012-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen