curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambles of a rambler

A staple of my wardrobe is black. It�s just easier to deal with when getting dressed � especially black pants. I normally always wear black on Monday�s � top and pants � and I make a joke that I am �mourning the end of the weekend�. I�m sluggish enough in the mornings. This week I have avoided black. I had even laid out my clothes Sunday night � black pants and a black sweater with a slight pattern. It�s still hanging off my wardrobe waiting to be worn. In some perverse way I cannot bring myself to wear black knowing I will be wearing it soon enough at my uncle�s funeral.

I found out that Keith slept like crap Sunday night. Unlike me he did not drug himself. He said he awoke about 3am, used the washroom and then had trouble sleeping. I asked him why? He looked at me like I was half crazy, he said, �I knew your uncle too�. I can be dumb sometimes. Of course the death affects so many people. I thought about not �drugging� myself last night but knew that my mind will not stop thinking about ev-er-y-th-ing and sure enough when I woke up at 6:30 with my alarm it was like �BAM� my mind began to spin with thoughts and questions and concerns. I know I won�t rest easy until my parents are back in the country and till I talk to my mom. I cancelled swimming with T tomorrow night as my parents will be arriving home around 6pm and I know they will be busy with phone calls but I hope to be one of those phone calls. Well I plan on talking to them either way � that�s just how it is.

Weekend plans are of course up in the air. I printed out my packing list that I keep on the computer (it is formatted and only the �essentials� ie pills etc are on it. I can�t write anything else on it cause I don�t know if I�m packing for a weekend away for a) a funeral or b) spend time with my K-peeps celebrating a birthday. I�m not complaining, I�m just sayin�.

How can vitamins be such a pain in the ass to take? I�m taking a multi vitamin for �women�. It�s got a bit extra iron and I guess other junk that us women need but the bottle says to take it with food and to take a few hours before and after other medications. Um, I take mymedications with my food! Argh. It�s only my second day taking them but so far I�m really just taking them between meals when I am feeling full and not with any food. I think you are just supposed to not take them on an empty stomach as I�m sure it could annoy the stomach lining.

I finally ate my home packed lunch today. It�s been over a week. Poor Keith. Last week I was sick and the 2 days I was here I didn�t feel like the salad he made me (who eats salad when sick?) and yesterday a co-worker took me out for lunch to get me out of the office and my mind off things.

Today I still wasn�t up for walking at lunch, I know I should but I just can�t. I�m hoping tomorrow. The weather will be a lot nicer and I�ll need the distraction since my parents will be coming home that night so I�m sure my head will just be in the clouds and worried about them till I hear from them. So, I went for a short walk to the local stores in hopes to a) find a b-day gift for my sil or b) find a cute st patty�s day shirt for Mr D cause I think it would be hysterical/cute to see him in a green shirt with his red hair! Of course I found neither! I was looking at clothes cause this store sometimes has great quality clothes from high end stores that for some reason end up here. But then I realized my sil is preggers and der probably not a good idea to buy her clothes! Of course I did find a cute sweater/coat for myself. It is so nice and it was regularly $75, then $25 now on clearance for $20. The hell I went through buying that coat! I shouldn�t be spending money. I know this. We are�.trying to keep afloat and cut back on everything and I just�.didn�t care. I mean I do care but my head right now is not caring so much. I still have the receipt so there�s a chance I will take it back (no really�I mean it�.sort of). Sigh. I did buy my sil 2 b-day cards. Yah 2. One is from me all sentimental and shit the other is a funny one from both Keith and I. I still don�t know what to get the girl though! She pretty much gets whatever she needs or wants when it arises. So far I got her a nice bag that is decorated to her musical sensibilities, and a box of flaky�s. Yah. I would buy her a cute top or what have you but I am bringing her a top that I got from a friend of a friend that is used but still cute and would look cute on a pregnant woman. I almost bought a pair of yellow jogger type pants. For myself. They were only $5. Sanity returned and I put them back. I thought they might be nice for Spring. Step away from the yellow.

Well I've seemed to have rambled on enough. I wrote the above at work, through out the day - sometimes my mind starts to wander (a lot this week) so I just have to start typing.

8:36 p.m. - 2012-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen