curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Capturing a moment of cube life

I can�t help but laugh at the irony as I sit here in my small cubicle at work eavesdropping on my �cube mate� on the other side of the wall. She is on the phone constantly and here are the topics she discusses � a lot:

*Her new blackberry (her husband just got his and she was going to get a regular cell but darn it all if it wasn�t cheaper to go the blackberry route!)

*The CRUISE she is going on to the Bahamas in less than 5 days!!!

*The flight to Vegas she just booked for her trip in June!!!

*The fact she�s lost more than 10 pounds in a week due to being on a diet meant for patients going in for cardiac surgery!!!

Okay now here�s where I say I�m not really bitter � a bit bitter but it�s not like she doesn�t deserve it � her husband is retired from a really good job, they don�t have any kids living at home (he has 2 from his first marriage). So I can�t begrudge them their happiness�.I just don�t need to hear about it ALL freakin� day long! I could try and drown her out with my radio but I�m sure the others around me would be pissy with me for that. I could try and block her out by using headphones etc except that I am on phones off and on throughout the day and um that would be wrong.

Just for shits and giggles here�s my list of things going on the last month!

*Death of a relative

*$500 brake job on car

*Husband in car accident (whiplash and concussion)

*Car totalled�buh-bye brake job!

*Other car acting like an ass and costing us money we don�t have.

*Receiving uncle�s car as gift that is costing us $1900 money we learned we will never recoup cause this car is unsellable (it�s a tank that no one will buy and has a lot of other issues)

*Best friend�s mom dealing with really crappy health care issue (the latest is she�ll have to visit a haematologist.)

But surprisingly I am not all �WHY ME GOD�..WHY ME????� Well today I am not. I have my moments � who wouldn�t? I�m kind of looking at it like life happens. I�ve had amazing times and now I am having not so great times. I can rail against the �unfairness� or what have you but is it really unfair? I�m going through tough times. Everyone does. I�m not exempt. Someday I will look back on this entry and go Holy Crap I cannot believe how much shit we went through those few months!! Wow, how did we ever survive?! Or at least that�s what I�m hoping!

5:59 p.m. - 2012-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen