curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monday....you still suck

It is a well known fact that the first day back after a vacation sucks out loud. Today was no exception. We were short 2 ppl which is good for getting more work but sucks for going on phones more. I checked my voicemail and it was all problems, then my co-worker told me she didn't understand the email I sent her before I left on vacay asking her to call a client for me. How the hell did she not understand??? Then to top it all off I check my work list and was happy when there were only 3 items on it - somebody had checked it! Then upon closer inspection I noticed the 3 left were all stupid hard things that were left purposely for me to do. F*ck. I totally wanted to shut down the computer, pack back up and leave. Obviously I stayed.

On a more sobering note I found out that a good friend and co-worker had a stroke on Friday and is in the hospital. She is probably in her mid 50's and it's not a total shock as she's going through health issues and her doctor did warn her a stroke was very likely - but still....

Last night I did not sleep well at all. Partly due to coming off vacation and because I was hot. Our ac is acting up which sucks royally. We deal with it by using it rarely and then using fans and opening windows when the breeze is blowing. I'm not so upset about being hot I'm just worried how much it's going to cost to fix it. Ugh.

Tomorrow night I am going out with T and C for dinner and shopping. I hope I either find some exceptional sales or watch the other girls' spend their money cause I shouldn't be spending mine!

A'ight I got to wrap this up and head upstairs to make my lunch and get the garbage ready to go out. I just remembered I was going to do laundry tonight - ah well it will wait till tomorrow...or Wednesday..or whenever.

9:56 p.m. - 2012-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen