curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 day done, 4 to go

Well I can already tell this week is going to be a hum-dinger. My emotions are so up, down and sideways it really isn�t funny. One moment I am smiling over how surly I am the next I am boiling over with rage at the smallest injustice. Man, I love being a woman!!! Just once I wish a man could experience the hormonal hell women go through. Feh.

So my weekend could have been better (see above). Friday was as close to perfect as I got. Saturday I got up and around 11 went for a walk while waiting for Keith to get up. I was sweating up a storm by the time I got home an hour later as it was hot out. We grabbed a bite to eat (gyro pita�s) and then went out and did some shopping. Actually Saturday was pretty good too. Sunday though. Sunday was not a good day.

We got up around 10 and then proceeded to do absolutely nothing all day � not even shower or change. I did make the hubby put up curtain holders in our bedroom. For years I wanted those holders so I could pull back the curtains on both sides. Normally I pull back the one side that the window opens up on and twist the curtain and scrunch it behind the dresser/tv. Not a pretty site. Of course he got all pissy cause I made him do this. Okay he wasn�t pissy cause of that, he was pissy cause nothing every goes right and he gets a short temper doing this stuff. He doesn�t yell or anything but his body language is pissy. Of course that put little Ms PMS in the wrong mood so after he was done I was then all in a funk. I was bored but didn�t want to do anything. I found books but none held my attention. I turned on the tv and mindlessly watched crime shows. Ugh I hate those days.

I hate to say it but I am seriously jonesing for some Fall weather. Well in a couple weeks I will be. After the cottage I will seriously be okay with summer being over. I like summer but I really miss the �warm� days. This sweat your ass off, can�t breath, wanna die days are too much. Although you know if I had a pool all bets would be off. Sigh.

Tonight I am going to start packing for the cottage. Part of me feels super bad and I�m trying to contain my excitement of going away for a week cause I really don�t want Keith to feel bad. I know I would feel like crap if he was going away and was all excited about it. I�m not excited to be away from him. In fact if he was able to come I would be over the moon with excitement. I know part of him will be happy with spending solo man time living it up in the basement but I also know part of him will be bummed about not being there. But if beginning to pack this week makes me less insane and less bitchy then I say I gotta go for it.

In other less bitchy news! I set my alarm for 6:15 this morning � I was going to get up and walk! My alarm did indeed go off at 6:15 at which time I GOT UP, GOT DRESSED AND WENT FOR A WALK! I know! I kind of had this surprised/shocked expression on my face for the first several minutes cause I couldn�t believe I was actually outside walking and not dreaming the whole thing. So I walked this morning. For like one of the first times ever. Oh fine I have done it before but it�s probably been years. Good intentions and all that. Except for the damn earliness of the hour I love it cause it�s super cool out! I actually SHIVERED when I first started walking. I wouldn�t dare put on a sweater. By the time I got home half an hour later I was sweating. And then�.then I packed my walking bag for work just in case the weather takes a break from being insanely hot! Hm except I forgot my music. Huh, just realized that I took my mp3 player home to change the songs and never took it back to work. We�ll see.

So I bought myself a ring. I�m calling it a birthday present to myself. It�s a nice one �aqua (glass)stones and sterling silver. I originally was buying it not only cause I liked it but to help a friend out who was hosting a jewellery party. Of course she mixed up the dates so when I ordered it online her hosting duties were ended so she gets no credit. I almost changed my mind but decided � to hell with it � I deserve it. It�s for my damn birthday! So um yah I ordered it while sitting beside the hubby and he didn�t notice me entering my credit card at all.

9:01 p.m. - 2012-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen