curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Books.......books.....and oh yah an Anniversary!

Seven years ago today I woke up after a restful night sleep without any bridal nerves at all. Oh I had nerves but they were about timing and how my hair would look etc. I didn�t have any second thoughts about marrying the man of my dreams. It was a gorgeous day. The day went by in a blur and my only regret is not committing every moment to memory! Tonight we will go out for dinner (using a pre-paid group-on cause that�s how we roll). We thought about going out to dinner last night instead but by the time dinner rolled around we were too tired.

Tired from what you ask? Well I may have mentioned that the tax man finally caught up to us and we have been given a time limit to complete our taxes. The few people reading this are the only ones who know we haven�t done our taxes (I think T might know). I have 3 years worth to do. And let me just say doing taxes suck. Ugh. It especially sucks cause I have given to a few charities the last few years and I guess I always assumed they were a registered charity � but nope. I don�t regret giving them money but unfortunately I think I�m gonna have to say no from now on. I also figured out I was giving to 2 different charities for the same event � sending special needs kids to the circus. So I was sending 4 kids instead of two giving of me I know.

Anywho so far we have completed last year�s taxes. I think it took us about an hour and a half. It was gruelling. The upswing is I�m getting a couple grand back. The not so upswing is that it will go towards Keith�s debt. Ah well. Oh and I have been warned the previous years won�t be so fruitful so I have hours more fun to look forward to with less results!

I did my yearly horse gambling on the weekend. Keith and I had a late lunch/early dinner and got there super early (about an hour before we were all to meet) and who walked in the door behind us by C and her hubby! I told Keith I think they have done that before � go early play the slots and then meet up with us. No wonder I was always the last one playing! Nobody won it big on the ponies but none of us bet very much. I did make a couple good bets but I always chicken out and never bet for my horses �to win�. I�m not a savvy gambler at all. C and her guy left early while T and her guy showed up about an hour late. Ah these friends of mine. But Keith and I were there for 5 hours so we figured that was a good evening out. We picked up pizza on the way home and I just managed to stay awake for a movie (barely).

Sunday I dragged Keith to church and it was packed, we found out it was the minister�s last day � that made sense. It was a really good service though. At home I was quite industrious and did a month�s worth of dishes (okay fine 2 days) and then 3 loads of laundry then the dreaded taxes.

I walked past the closed bookstore on my lunch walk today and lo and behold there was a �free� table out front with tons of people circling it. The guy even provided bags! I picked up 10 more books. I am set for�.years! This is gonna make the library book sale in a few weeks very anticlimactic! I better get looking at specific authors stat so I can at least pick up a few books I really want! Any suggestions?

We have been invited to stay at my brother and sil�s new house this weekend which is pretty cool. I was wondering how visiting them was going to work from now on. We can�t visit them without visiting my parents which isn�t a problem or anything it�s just going to be weird if we go visit them on a random weekend and not sleep at my parents house. I know my parents love having them so close. I might be a tad jealous!

----------------------

Well we had a wonderful dinner out - so yummy! We then stopped on the way home and bought some dessert for later. Once home we exchanged mushy cards and presents. Keith liked his Dr Who robe that I got him (or at least that's what he says). As for me I was quite shocked to open up the small gift bag and find an ereader! Yah shocked! My life is becoming all about books! Cool.

7:48 p.m. - 2012-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen