curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I heart turkey

I do not know what is going on but lately everyone around me seems to be mentioning my 'weight loss'. I don't know what to say cause in my head I haven't lost any weight. I think I might have lost 10 pounds but in all honesty who notices 10 pounds?? Even T tonight said that both her and her hubby were talking about it after they saw me - what? I guess it's just motivation to keep on doing what I'm doing - walking every day (or trying to) and trying to keep the food portions down. I don't do well with denying myself so I still eat junk food but just not as often. I would probably eat chips and chocolate every day if I had the choice and that's the honest truth!

I had my cavity filled today and now it hurts like a mofo. I guess ALL the freezing has left the area and now only pain remains. I didn't think it would bother me. I thought wrong.

I just finished book 2 of fifty shades. Meh. It was seriously slow in the beginning but picked up near the end. The raunchy sex gets old after a while so the author has to rely on actual story which can be lacking. I'll probably start the third book next week when Keith goes back on night's and I have my evenings free.

I'm sitting at the computer this late at night cause I am at a loss what to do as normally I am in bed reading before bed. Ah well soon enough I will be heading up and going to sleeep. Tomorrow is my Friday and thus a nice 4 day weekend! Canadian Thanksgiving!

I booked a massage on Friday and have some light shopping planned. Then when Keith gets home we are going to make some wickedly decadent desserts! We will leave for my parents on Saturday morn - have a visit and then onward to my brother and sil's! I am excited but at the same time feel bad for my mom as I know she will miss us.

My sil posted a video on fb not too long ago of little D at some kind of fair waiting for 'Barney' to come on stage. He was so excited and when the purple dinosaur finally came on stage his little body was shaking with excitement and I am not ashamed to admit that I actually cried watching the video - the excitement in that little body was something so amazing to see. Gah kids!

10:16 p.m. - 2012-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen