curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That didn't take long...

I want to scream. I want to cry. I want to down the G n' T and run to the bar and make another. I want to write a flaming letter to the adjudicator who denied Keith's claim. I want to force Keith to turn off the damn tv and write this letter with me. But I can't. Cause even though he is sitting beside me I have to let him be.

He walked in almost an hour ago and I knew before he said it - he was fired. His work let him go like we thought would happen. I hoped it wouldn't happen so soon.

My mom called at that exact time and after a few minutes of chatting she asked about Keith and as I told her I burst in to tears. I am scared. I am pissed off. I am tired.

We leave tomorrow to spend time with family which is probably a good thing cause otherwise I'm pretty sure it would be a weekend of shitiness. It's not gonna be fun and games but hopefully the support of our family will help put things into perspective. We've done this before. In fact we did it when he couldn't get EI and when we didn't have a hope of appealing an effin' claim (cause there was no claim).

Here's hoping for sunnier days ahead.

10:47 p.m. - 2013-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

looniebin
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
take-two
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen