curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it or isn't it.....sore that is

Hmph. I went to bed last night with a sore throat. But first I took a few echinacea, vitamin c and a nutri blast. I woke up without a sore throat but super tired cause I never sleep well on a Sunday night. I swear I thought I was going to fall asleep at my desk this morning. We had an impromptu meeting at 10am and I sat back and barely participated cause my eyelids felt so heavy. On my lunch break I went for a walk in the freezing cold just to wake myself up. Of course I also got a large coffee to battle the sleep deficit and felt a lot better....well at least more productive.

Of course now I am sitting here tired as all get out and with a similar throat feeling as last night. Me thinks I am battling something. My co-worker went home sick today and Lord knows we work in close enough quarters that we are breathing in each other's germs! I wish I had the balls to wear a mask over my face. And gloves on my hands. This is what happens when we lost most of our sick days in our last bargaining contract. People come in sick and spread the love. Over and over.

Don't you hate when you hear a song and you really dig it and then you find out the person who sings it is someone you aren't fond of? Yah me too.

Oh alright it was the Christina Agu..something or other and Pitbull. Pitbull is fine it's Christina that I'm not fond of. But the song Feel this Moment rocks. Dang it.

Hm not too much to say. Pretty quiet night. Keith isn't feeling great. His stomach is 'off' which is happening a lot lately which makes me worry about him. He also has a delicate stomach which makes me laugh. I can eat food that is 'going off' and not even blink (no not spoiled food that stinks!) but he can't handle any food that isn't fresh. Of course he can also eat greasy food and feel fine while I can't so I guess we balance each other out.

I was supposed to walk after work tonight. I was going to go back to the track but feeling on the edge of sick and being so effin tired I decided not to. I rationalized it by claiming my walk at lunch was enough for a Monday.

And on that note I am gonna make my way slowly to my bedroom. Gotta gather the garbage up, fold some clothes and figure out my outfit for tomorrow. Thrilling. But bed is gonna be early tonight I can tell ya that much!

8:24 p.m. - 2013-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

looniebin
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
take-two
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen