curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe Spring fever? I don�t know but I do ramble a lot

Nothing like sitting and waiting for it to rain. I wanted to walk on my lunch hour today but the weather network was forecasting rain all morning. Nothing. Nada. Now 20 minutes before my lunch it has begun to rain � of course.

Let me just say what happened in Boston was horrible and disgusting. It just boggles the mind that there are people out there with the intent to live and breath hurting others. Sick mother effers.

Before that happened there was a story out about the Bieb�s and how he wrote in A Frank�s book about how he hoped she would be a belieber or what have you. People got so up in arms about this comment that I swear I stared at my tv screen slack jawed that people even care about this let alone made sure to go online and rant about how terrible JB is. He�s effin 19 years old and it was an innocent comment that yah maybe had a little ego to it but for the love of God people do they not remember being 19!! I cannot even conceive being 19 and in the spotlight. I look back at my journals and I was a wicked mess of hormones and the world was all about ME ME ME MEMEMEMEMEMEME! Yah it kind of still is about me but back then boy howdy I went through a million emotions in the span of 19 seconds. The fact that people like the beibs and taylor hold it together is amazing in my opinion.

Wow who knew I had that little rant in me? Maybe it�s because JB�s Canadian and lived 30 minutes from me but I don�t like how people just want to be haters and find an issue with everything that comes out of that boys� mouth.

So my husband had his interview today. I am�..I don�t know what I am. I have so many mixed emotions about it. Do I want him to get the job? Don�t I? Ugh. I worry about so many things. I am trying to get myself to just STOP worrying about the what-ifs and just chill out and let what�s gonna happen happen. The interview went ok he said and he did tell them about his leg and maybe upcoming surgery. I think that will work against him. Which again good thing? Bad thing? See I want him to work again but I want him to find a job that is fulfilling and working in a thrift store probably won�t be. I also think he has so much potential. But�.but�..just stop thinking about it! Let�s wait to see if he gets a call before Saturday or not. Pins and needles.

I went to give blood last night after work. Rejected. Low Iron. Hm hasn�t been low in a while. Well I�m always borderline but normally I just limp pass the bare minimum. It�s kind of odd too cause I�ve been eating more greens the last few months than I ever have. What gives? I would ask my doctor but you know still off on his medical leave! I�m thinking of going and trying iron pills on my own. Maybe talk to the pharmacist. I know it�s not something they recommend but if I am consistently low or bare minimum doesn�t that mean something?? Shoulda became a doctor!

Last night the husband turned off the tv and took me for a walk! Yah I didn�t even particularly want to go cause I had sore calves from walking at lunch but I ain�t gonna turn down spending one on one time with the hubs � interacting and all! Plus I love love love to go walking in the evenings especially with him.

I�m feeling itchy right now. Not as in I got an itch to scratch but more like I�m itching to do �something�. Hard to explain. I sort of have this niggling feeling of wanting to write � I had like a glimmer of an idea earlier that would be fun to write. I also have this overwhelming feeling to go home and take out every single piece of clothing I own and go through them and toss what should be tossed. Now that I know will never happen unless all the planets align and even then it would have to be a nice springish day in which the windows would be wide opening, music would be blaring throughout the house (tv in the background encourages me to lay down and not move for hours at a time) and I would have to have like a gallon of caffeine running through my veins. Even then it would be a daunting task cause I own a shit load of clothes and I am that idiot that has sentimental attachment to some and the �someday� I will fit into these pants dangit! It probably doesn�t help that I have caffeine flowing through my veins right now which normally I don�t have � I usually have afternoon tea to avoid this burst of energy that trust me will fade out before I get home to put pen to paper or fling open the windows and begin to go through every piece of fabric I own.

Plus�.you know�.it�s not really spring like weather at the moment.

8:13 p.m. - 2013-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

looniebin
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
take-two
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen