curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What-What! It's Hump Day!

Hump Day! What-what! Wow I worked 3 days in a row - it's been a while. Now just 2 more to go. Although there's something to be said for routine. I'm a creature of habit so even though I despise when my alarm goes off at 6:57 I do enjoy my routine. 6:57 is so I have time to run to the washroom, make my bed then lie on it while I listen to the morning news and then go for my shower. Just thought I'd share a little bit of my routine with you!

So I'm living with a deaf man. Okay fine partially deaf. It may be a month or two before his hearing returns. He is not happy with that news. But he saw the ENT guy and he sucked more stuff out of his ear and wants to see him again in a week. At least Keith has someone who is on top of this and monitoring it.

A co-worker and I were quite giddy this afternoon as we made plans to go to a meeting on the 27th. The meeting is being held at our head office. We decided that due to the crappy weather that is known as 'winter' we didn't want to chance it and drive in the morning of the meeting so we are getting a hotel room! On the company dime of course! This girl and I get along pretty well but this will be our first time having so much one-on-one time should be interesting. Let's see if we're still on friendly terms after this meeting! In true fashion I sent my manager an email outlining that I was attending this meeting and asking if I needed to do anything besides let her know....and surprise surprise she never answered me. She rarely does unless it's a no. So as I told my co-worker, I consider it a YES even if she doesn't respond!

I decided I couldn't let the crappy weather dictate my lack of exercising so I took the bull by the horns and have been walking after work at a nearby indoor track. Keith suggested going there right from work cause once I get home I am pooped and don't want to leave the house. So I change into walking clothes just before I leave work and drive straight there. I've only been at it 3 days but this body is sore! Talk about out of shape. Tomorrow I swim with T so no walking which is probably a good thing as my legs are killing me...and my tush!

Alright time to go and do some research on the hotel I'm being put up at. I don't think there's a pool which is a bummer but it's quite swanky!

8:11 p.m. - 2014-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
fullmoon
looniebin
take-two
catsoul
In 19 Seconds
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
haloaskew
neko-carre
razor-vixen