curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Healing....

This will be short and sweet as I can't really type right now. I have an 'issue' with my right hand, I can't move it - I can't pick up things - I can't do nuthin'. Tomorrow my boss and I are going to have a chat about it.

First I have to call her and tell her I will be late tomorrow. I have had a wound on my back for 3 weeks - a wound that has leaked pus and been swollen and gross. I went to my dr last week and lo and behold the wound had healed up and looked great! 24 hours later I was crying because of the pain. Obviously it's infected. Last night I tossed and turned in pain - my back and my hand. I debated calling my dr and when I finally did his office was closed - I think because of the snow storm we were having. So I left work early and drove to the clinic - the doctor took one look at it and knew how bad it was. We decided to lance it. Holy mother of God that hurt. Now I have to go back daily so they can re-pack the wound (I thought that was just a term they were using but no they really do leave the wound open and pack it with gauze. I am so looking forward to the healing. My back...and hand.

Peace out

9:11 p.m. - 2014-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
take-two
In 19 Seconds
barefootruby
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
neko-carre
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen