curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not again....just no.

I am trying to think positive thoughts but it's getting kinda hard. Remember how great my back was healing, well today it came to a grinding halt. It is starting to get sore again and I am so afraid that maybe the infection isn't going away like it's supposed to. I don't want to start freaking out about it now but by tomorrow morning I should know whether or not my wound is festering again or not. I still have 3 more days on antibiotics to go - although I don't know if that makes a difference or not.

Okay positive thoughts. Let's talk about braking. The other day I was driving along in my car and freaking out as the brakes were super soft. I made it home white knuckling the steering wheel the whole time. When Keith came home I told him about it and we both started freaking out as we can't afford another car bill right now. I told him it felt like the brake fluid was low and it was affecting the hydraulics or whatever. Well blow me over with a feather if I wasn't right - the brake reserve was empty. A quick trip out to Cdn tire and my car is once again stopping as it should.

I started therapy for my wrist - well I had my first assessment anyway. It's fixable - just gonna take a bit of therapy - which is a good thing I found out my claim got approved today.

Oh yah happy V-day and all that noise. The hubs and I decided to keep it low key. We ordered some grubby greasy fast food (yum) and watched a sappy movie about time travelling (About Time) that was much better than I thought it would be and had me close to sobbing at the end. The hubby brought me home a plant -a rose plant which was awesome. I gave him a bucket of edibles including booze of things that he likes. All in all I'd say a pretty good valentines day.

And now begins my 4 day weekend - huzzah!

9:51 p.m. - 2014-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen