curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long weekend....let's keep it rollin'

Okay I am going to go out on a limb here and say my infection is GONE! I finished off the antibiotics (thanks Ruby!) and my back is looking good and doesn't hurt. I am being cautiously optimistic! Tomorrow I want to get back to my walking (ie exercising) so I am pretty excited about that. My wound is all healed over but we're still keeping an eye on it and doing the poly and bandage on it twice a day. Maybe just a couple more then we'll stop.

It's been a pretty low key weekend (as planned). Last night Keith surprised me by taking me out to dinner at Red Lobster. It was a splurge but well worth it in my opinion! Mmmmm lobster!

Today I got quite a few 'chores' done before we headed out to Keith's parents. We were having a family dinner for his younger brother who is leaving for Japan at the end of the month. He will be gone a year. Well technically he gets to come home at Christmas but he will be living in Japan for the whole year which I think is super cool. It was a nice gathering and the little kids warmed up to us big time. I had the toddlers crawling all over me while Keith had the 6 month old attached to him a lot of the time. My poor right hand is a little sore though. Oh and I also discussed Keith's bday with his mom and told her my idea for a gift for him and she was all for it (yay). Now we just have to execute the actual party which is the hardest part! Good thing I got a few months (May).

I am still off tomorrow which is awesome. Keith has to work (hehe) so I am psyched to have the house to myself. Although I really don't have anything planned! Maybe some laundry but that's about it! I hope to get out to the walking track and get a little exercise (as long as florida starts - stupid cold weather).

I toyed with the idea of asking T if she wanted to hang out but it's my day off and I selfishly just want to do my own thang. Maybe I will ask if she wants to do something Friday - that's right I'm off Friday as well - a 2 day work week - what what!!

10:26 p.m. - 2014-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen