curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weather. Yah.

This weather sure does make people crazy and I am including myself in that category. We are all so sick of snow - freezing cold - snow - freezing cold - snow....you get the drift. Ah but today we are adding freezing rain and then just rain overnight. Sigh. We are all SO sick of it. That's the talk when meeting co-workers in the lunchroom...in the elevator...walking to and from our cars. It's just sad. Sad but what else are we gonna talk about? Work? Ha.

I'm all pissy right now, I skipped walking at the track after work tonight cause I slid all the way home on my drive home (oh look more weather talk!). But after I got home I regretted wimping out then got all grumpy about it. Poor Keith. I wish the damn rain would just start already - let's wash some of this snow away shall we?

So yesterday was my Monday and today was my Friday. Now that was pretty awesome. For a Monday I had a great day yesterday. My co-worker, T's mom, told me that she heard on the radio my one and only Mikey was coming to our town. I hopped on line and found out not only was she right but that tickets were going on sale that day at NOON. To say I was jazzed would be an understatement. At 11:45 I was sitting in wait with my credit card. At noon I hit 'buy' and the damn thing wouldn't go to the right page - I finally figured out to hit refresh and voila I got me some front row tickets - I was BEYOND psyched!!! I got less psyched by the time I was driving home after walking at the track cause I had to confess to Keith what I did. I wasn't sure whether to buy 2 tickets or not then I decided I wanted him there so he was coming with! Oh sure he says he doesn't really want to go but once there he has a good time. Now I just sit back and wait....the concert isn't til June.

I had my second physio appointment today for my wrist. It's pretty slow going at least in my opinion but then again I don't know what I'm doing. We check my flexibility with this ruler thing - do some stretches with him holding my arm/wrist in a certain way that makes it hurt less when I do the stretches then we do the ruler thing again. He said once we get it the same as my left hand then we will work on strengthening my wrist and I should be good to go. Or at least that's how I'm interpreting it cause my therapist rambles and gets distracted while talking to me. He mentioned it can be a bit harder or longer because my arm/wrist has been inflexible for quite a while but I've only just sought treatment. Today and yesterday he taped my wrist. It's interesting just a piece of tape (well 2 pieces) but it makes quite the difference in how my wrist feels. Although I don't think the tape is going to make it til I see him again Tuesday. Just having it on last night til today it was pretty ragged!

Tomorrow I'm supposed to hang out with T. I wonder if the 'weather' will co-operate. Heh.

10:17 p.m. - 2014-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen