curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling better

Better. I am feeling so much better after having that mini freak out or what have you the other day. I skipped work the whole day. Keith called me on his way home - I have the only guy who only checks his phone once a day. We rushed to our chiro appointment only a few minutes late. The receptionist was short with us so I'm guessing she really wanted us to switch our appointment to earlier as her 3 calls to me would prove. After our crackings we went out to dinner where we discussed the car issue and came up with a plan. The car is currently at our mechanics where it will be until at least Monday. We're not looking forward to the cost but that's life right?

It's weird to say I'm feeling better a day before my grandma's funeral but it's true. It doesn't mean I'm not sad it just means I don't feel so overwhelmed right now. I think I was bottling up my emotions and when the car screwed us over it was the final straw.

Now I have 11 days until I have to go back to work. Today was my first day and it went quite well. I walked for an hour this morning then got a bunch of stuff done and even made a stew for dinner (sure I had instructions from Keith but still I did it!).

Tomorrow we are leaving nice and early and I will say goodbye to my grandma properly. Then I will soak in as much family time as possible.

8:58 p.m. - 2014-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen