curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2-4 weekend.....on the 17th....Oh Canada...

Whoa half way thru May - I've been slacking! Let's see when I last wrote I was going to my parents to help out with the church yard sale - check! We sold beanie babies - my dad got them from a friend who had a store years ago and just had them in storage. We made over $500 which was way more than I thought we'd make! I also got a few for myself (of course). It was a long and tiring weekend but worth it to help my parents out. They were on the go 24/7 up to and after that event. Crazy parents.

Last weekend turned out to be another busy one. My bff in Toronto turned 40 so we went to her party. I found a top in my armoire that I bought last year and never wore cause it was sleeveless and I bought it at the end of the season. I love it! I partied and drank and had an awesome time - it's been too long since I let my hair down (funny story at one point I literally did let my hair down from the bun I had it in and these 2 girls started petting my hair cause it was curly and wavy). Just before 3am we called a cab and took an expensive ride $30 to my friend A's as that's where we were crashing. I fell asleep almost immediately and had a semi restful sleep on a broken futon. My poor friend A was up all night puking - she mixed liquor and her mixes. After less than 6 hours sleep we got up and showered and headed to my parents to surprise my mom for mother's day. She was pleasantly surprised and loved her gift - it was a standing picture frame. I almost didn't get it in time and then when it arrived I was a bit disappointed with the handiwork but after reading the reviews I realize that's why it was the price it was. Luckily it's still a pretty nice piece I just wish it was better for my moms.

Now this weekend? Who knows! It's our long weekend - and I have a 4 day weekend ahead of me! I plan on getting up early and walking at 8am - showering then heading for a massage at 10:15. After that I plan to do a whole lotta nuthin' tomorrow. I think we will be staying home and doing local stuff. We thought of a mini road trip but might save it for next weekend - Keith's birthday weekend.

I'm trying my darndest not to make plans in my head and just go with the flow of the weekend. I have a habit of saying 'no plans' but then get pissy when we don't do what I came up with. Not sure that makes sense. But suffice to say I am learning to 'let go' and just go with it.

Well time to finish my first load of laundry - oh the excitement of Thursday night! But if I get my laundry out of the way 1 less chore to worry about doing on this extra long weekend!

PS - I forgot to update about my 'walking buddy' saga! Last I mentioned him was the the ol� kiss off entry. Well 2 or 3 days later I was walking and who comes up beside me but good ol� walking buddy himself. He started talking to me and I took one earbud out as I wasn�t into playing games. Then he explained how the other night he was in a horrible mood that had something to do with dealing with his dad�s recent death and dealing with his estate and he was just at the end of his walking and wanted to leave and knew he wasn�t good company. Fiiiiine. I accepted his apology and now we are back to walking together when we run into each other. Things are thankfully back to normal � no passes, no longing looks etc. I am glad too cause when we walk the hour goes so fast and he pushes me to walk faster. (Okay fine he still compliments me a lot but at least no longing looks!)

8:34 p.m. - 2014-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen