curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not so much free as full price

Hump day. Two more days til the weekend � the long weekend. Not soon enough.

The surprise party went off better than I thought. He wasn't surprised. T did send him away to go boating but he came back 40 minutes later because there were a few drops of rain. We got there just as he came back and T was super psyched that guests arrived before he came into the house. So even though the surprise was ruined everyone still had a good time.

So we are the proud new owners of a 99 Toyota Corolla. Yah it�s old. But in good shape and has low km�s. Oh and the price was right. It was a little jumpy on the drive home Sunday afternoon but Keith changed the spark plugs and voila it purred like a kitten. Fingers crossed it stays that way!

We went and got this car Sunday morning as my parents offered to drive it to my older brother�s house. My parents were headed out of town to Nova Scotia. We cut out the middle man � my brother � and just met my parents at my old church and after the service and a quick lunch we parted ways. On the drive down Keith was drilling me pretty hard for what I wanted to do for my b-day this year � the big 4-0. Avoid it wasn�t an answer he was willing to accept. I am honestly stumped. I think Keith also feels added pressure because if I do say so myself his birthday rocked. But that was pretty easy cause we rarely do things on a grand basis for his birthday while mine is a month long celebration with family and friends almost every weekend in September. I�ve been trying to give it some thought but so far I am coming up with nothin�. If you have any ideas let me know!

So last night I went out with 2 friends � my ex bellydance instructor and another girl who was in her class. Normally there�s 4 of us but the other girl couldn�t make it. The backstory is my ex teacher who I am now going to call Diva in this diary wanted to go see a play � Les Mis � and I declined due to finances but also because this is not something I would go out of my way to see but I didn�t mention that. Diva offered to pay for my ticket and insisted I come. She said she came into a bit of money when her mom passed away and she wanted to treat me. Fine. Fast forward to 2 days ago when we were firming up plans and I told Diva that Keith had found a job so to let me know how much I owed for my ticket. We discussed our plans and nothing was mentioned about the money. Did I offer to pay? Yes. Did I expect to pay? No. I don�t know it just left me with a bad taste in my mouth. But lesson learned. Next time I am asked to go somewhere regardless of if I can afford it I am going to consider do I WANT to go to this event. If I had just mentioned in my original email that it wasn�t something I was that interested in attending I wouldn�t have put myself in that predicament. I do recall that I had poo-poo�d one of her other ideas about something I definitely didn�t want to attend and I think this was my tender hearted way of trying not to hurt her feelings. Then when she said she would pay for me and I said no and she �insisted� well I felt it ungracious not to agree and say a big thank you. The other lesson I learned? Separate cheques at dinner. I don�t drink when I am driving so when we go out I tend to pay a bit more when we �split� the bill evenly. I don�t think Diva was too happy when I pointed out my $2.35 ice-t was a lot less than their alcoholic drinks. Don�t worry I�m letting it all go now.

I am wicked tired right now. I had about 6.5 hours of sleep and that is nowhere close enough for me. I haven�t seen Keith since yesterday morning when I saw him for 30 seconds to say goodbye. I text him earlier asking him to find out if he has Monday off or not. He�s not sure and I need to know so I can know whether to cancel our motel which I only have til Aug 1 to do.

------------

Well I wrote the above while at work - then it was time to go THEN I went and sat beside my car reading for a good hour because I locked my keys in the car! I didn't realize I did it til I went to leave at the end of the day. I had to wait til Keith got off work. Luckily I had went to the library at lunch and I was reading a very good book. Mkay bedtime, I need to be asleep half an hour ago!

10:26 p.m. - 2014-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen