curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let the celebrations begin...

I did not ease gently back into this work week. I got in a shit load of trouble at work for my 'stunt' about taking Monday off. Long story about a misunderstanding that got blown out of proportion by my stupid manager. Then everyone on our team got called in individually and raked over the coals for actually USING our sick days! How dare we! I summed it at the end of the meeting by saying 'so our employer gives us sick days to use but then penalizes us when we do'. Yup. Lovely place of employment. *Work Rant Over*

It's the weekend! My 3 day weekend. I took Monday - my birthday off. I booked a massage then a mani/pedi. Then early afternoon my parents should arrive and take Keith and I out for dinner - I'm thinking Lobster. Red. My mom and I both love it.

But tonight I am going to bet on some horses! We are all meeting at C's house around 4 then it will be time to go and waste our hard earned money!

For now Keith is napping and I am trying to motivate myself to go out for a walk. I had my doctor's appointment yesterday we did the whole 'are you exercising/eating right thing?' I had to admit not lately which is the truth. Still the scale didn't go up so yay for that. Now to make it actually go down by more than a pound!

I guess that's my way of saying I just talked myself into going outside for a walk!

C is too funny, she is setting up some decorations for tonight at her house - she is reusing her dad's '65' decorations. Ah that girl.

Alright better get going before I lose my motiva....tion.

12:29 p.m. - 2014-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen