curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Musings from a not so sane office worker

Monday 12:48pm

It is Monday. I am tired. I could not sleep restfully last night and now I am counting down the minutes to get to the end of the day. I hate days like this. It also sucks because tomorrow is a holiday (that part doesn�t suck) but so many people are off today which means the phones are busier than normal and I am just not in the mood to answer them. Alright I�m never in the mood but normally I can avoid them for most of the day but not when our numbers are so low.

I just realized there is only 1 week from now to the end of December where I am working a full week. 4 day work weeks rock!

So my weekend. It was good. I had slight guilt over staying home and not going away. Especially when I realized we won�t be celebrating my younger brother�s birthday at all. Crap. Ah well. He�s busy, we�re busy. I didn�t even get to see him open my present since they had to leave in a rush as he had to get home for his online teaching job. Keith and I left later than we had planned but it was a very enjoyable time. Everyone mixed and mingled and we laughed and ate and sang (fine it was Happy Birthday) but you catch my drift- enjoyable.

This weekend we will be celebrating his mom�s birthday and my husband is once again confused as to what�s going on. There is definitely a party this weekend. But there may be a girls� only dinner that I was invited to by his mom BUT now Keith is thinking that his sisters are using that as a cover. I don�t know. Keith was tired thus cranky when he was telling me this. I have learned to let it go and then when we are together near a computer for him to log on and show me the thread of conversations. Fudge I�m tired. And dang it my lunch hour is over! Lawd help me cause the next hour is going to be hell with so few people on phones. It�s times likes this where I wish I called in sick!!

1:44PM

Still on phones. Still hating Monday.

2:25PM

Desperate times call for desperate measures. I�m pretty sure I fell asleep with my eyes open while working. I have now activated my sit/stand desk so I am standing thus keeping me awake.

So I bought something on the weekend that made me very happy. It was under $10. It was a 2015 Daytimer. Oh but it is the prettiest daytimer with sectioned off months. It looks quite grown up! I almost bought one for $13 but whoa nelly I just had to keep looking and I found an even better one for less money.

On my work computer when I type too fast or my butter fingers make an error my computer chimes at me. Even when I am not typing I hear the chimes in my head? Have I gone insane?

8:29pm

Well I made it through the work day by the skin of my teeth and by leaving 5 minutes early. We went on our 'date night' chiro and dinner out. I decided to give myself a break on walking tonight as I have a bit of headache from having my neck tweaked (I had a pain in my neck for several days) and I'm super tired. It is definitely to bed early tonight!

8:26 p.m. - 2014-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen