curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is why I hate winter

I am sick of being sick. I thought I was getting over it on Monday but now it has morphed into a wicked cough that just does NOT stop.

Needless to say I have not gone back to the walking track this week which bums me out. I even got all suited up Monday - got my stuff together - put my boots on then sat on the couch feeling like crap. Since then I have just accepted I am not going back until I feel human again - oh and can speak without coughing!

Oh look my city was just mentioned on ET Canada tonight! Not for a good reason - Mr C is performing tonight first of 3 Cdn shows. Wonder how it will go? I'm sure I'll hear soon enough on the news.

I've been in a bit of a funk this week. Not sure if it's post Christmas hitting me or if it's this cold or a combination of both. We have our Christmas tree still sitting in our living room sitting naked except for lights. Keith has to take it out for the trash by next Tuesday. I'm sure he'll remove it this weekend when the cold snap goes away. -30 is not the time to do it.

I don't got a whole lot to say. I think I will shut this laptop down for the night, go upstairs watch an episode of Gilmore girls while eating some guacamole. I just made it - nice and garlic-y! Then I will take a double shot of cough syrup and go and sleep the rest of this cold off!

7:26 p.m. - 2015-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen