curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 4th AND 6th

Written Wed - March 4th

Have you ever watched a movie or television show and some clueless character says “Well what’s the worse that can happen?” Then you either roll your eyes or start yelling at the screen saying “Never say that!” Well this also applies to a person saying “knock on wood everything is going good right now”.

There is no knock on wood luck. This is crap. It forces the Universe to screech to a halt and point at you and begin to belly laugh so hard that pop spews from its nose even though it hasn’t had any pop for days.

Nothing earth shattering has happened just the Universe and I having a bit of ‘why me?’ ‘why not you?’ kind of moment. Ours is not to question. Ours is to just shell out the dough for whatever is going wrong right now.

I have snippets of time when I want to write an entry and it’s focused around money and how when you have it you want to spend it. Or you find out that you spent so much time not spending because you couldn’t that suddenly every store you enter seems like a shopping spree kind of moment even though you really do try and keep to a budget.

Money woes. Who doesn’t have them? No really who doesn’t let me contact them and ask for a loan. I jest. I wouldn’t ask for a loan I’d just straight up ask them to give me the money. Ha. I am in fine form today!

I dropped several hundred dollars on orthotics for my feet which I pick up tonight. I can’t quite decide between it’s a load of rubbish or there is science behind this and I will be so much happier once I am wearing those suckers on my feet. I dropped that much money because my work is theoretically going to reimburse me (I have to submit the paperwork this week). If I had to pay out of pocket I would continue to limp around like I have been the last few months.

It is crazy how much I miss walking (for exercise). I mean I crave it! Not walking these last couple months makes me notice just how stiff this ol’ bod gets when I neglect it. Plus the self esteem issues? I can’t even go there.

I visited the fam on the weekend for my mom’s 65th birthday. It was a semi surprise. How is that possible you ask? Well she knew there was a drop-in from 1-3 happening at the church cause she read it in the local paper but she didn’t know my dad also had arranged for a special birthday dinner with about 50 people in attendance. She was apparently surprised. I say apparently cause I missed the surprise part by 15 minutes. Then my camera was dead so I had to warm it up to be able to get just a few shots before the battery completely told me off. I also left with a gift of a cold by my nephews I am sure. Both Keith and I have sore throats. Not a huge deal except everyone around me at work is coughing and eff is it annoying! It’s a cacophony of coughs around here (which means ‘unpleasant loud sounds’ in case you have to look up the actual meaning like I did). But I do keep repeating the phrase cacophony of coughs in my head because it makes me laugh.

T’s grandma passed away this week. Sad news. But neither her or her mom were what you would call close with the grandma. A lot of bad blood between them. Well not really between T and the grandma she just never really bothered with them. But it’s a sad time and reality has a way of punching you in the gut when someone dies. The funeral is this Saturday. I told T to let me know if I can help in any way. I am now afraid she will ask me to run her store! Watching her kid is one thing running a store is a bit much to ask.

Back to the present: Friday Mar 6th

Well T never asked me to watch her store OR her daughter. I had thought about going to the funeral but decided against it. It was different when I went to T's dad's funeral as it was only a handful of people. They will have a ton of family to be around and I think it will be good for them to have that time to be together. I don't want to take away from that.

So I seemed to duck the cold - or at least I am keeping it at bay. I've been drinking a ton of lemon water and tea at night. Oh and sucking down vitamin c tabs. Keith on the other hand is getting a head cold.

Good thing we don't have much planned this weekend. Actually we don't have anything planned and I am a-ok with that.

Oh wait tonight was laundry night and I have yet to start that. I better get on that....

7:49 p.m. - 2015-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen