curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lookin' up...

2pm:

I don’t know whether it’s the caffeine speaking or if my mood has finally started to pick up but I am feeling quite happy at the moment! I’m leaning more towards the caffeine intake but I’ll take what I can get.

It probably has a lot to do with this coming weekend. V day weekend. Not that I am excited for valentines. It’s just another day. I mean I love giving my hubby a card and a small gift because I am totally a card person. I don’t need a dozen roses and think it’s obscene when people spend a small fortune buying them. But hey if that’s what makes you happy I say go for it!

Nope what’s making me happy is the fact that the hubby and I both have a 3 day weekend coming up. This is common for me but not the hubby and I’m pretty sure he’s on cloud 9 just thinking about it. His boss gave him Saturday off. We have plans to go to the Falls on Sunday to see Michael B. I am super excited for that. We’re staying the night. We haven’t discussed Saturday’s plans yet as Keith just found out about his 3 days weekend yesterday.

The only not so great part is it’s going to be balls to the walls freezing this weekend. I mean snot freezing in your nose cold. Not the greatest fun but just gotta dress in layers and not worry about it.

I’ve been driving myself crazy looking for misplaced items this last week. I gave up on one and will keep searching for the other. The one I gave up on is a coupon of pretty good value for undergarments but it is what it is. The other is a small remote control that controls some sort of electronic that we haven’t used for months but now the hubby is going to hook it up and lo and behold this damn remote is missing. Story of my life: missing items. 2 sets of keys and millions of now forgotten items. I’d say I’ll be more careful in the future but I know myself – I won’t.

10:25

I had almost 9 hours sleep last night and woke up feeling fantastic. It's too late for 9 hours now but I can probably make 8 for sure if I get my butt in gear and finish this laundry up and head to bed! Night!

10:23 p.m. - 2016-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen