curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know it sounds like it but I really don't hate my job

I'm tired. Not sure why. I think I need a vacation. Speaking of which I had to put in my vac requests from May to October. We have a core 12 weeks from July-Sept where we are guaranteed at least 1 week. It all boils down to seniority of which I have none. But oddly enough I actually had a choice of what to take rather than just the leftovers. It was kind of refreshing.

I somehow had 4 weeks carried over from last year. I will get 5 weeks this year. I have some serious vacation to take. Let's just say I booked the shit out of the next few months. I have tomorrow off, a week in March and a day in April but that was all pre-booked vacation. Everything from May onward is pending approval. I sure hope it gets approved. I need some vacay - bad.

There have been changes made at work that have been rather stressful for me. I'm not confident. And I'm pretty sure I said this all before. But I think I am just going to have to do something I haven't done since high school. When it was crunch time for exams etc I couldn't just 'read' the material over and over cause it wouldn't penetrate. I would have to write it all out - or even type it out. By using my hands it somehow made my brain pay attention. I think I will have to try this technique.

So I went back to the walking track as of last Thursday. So far no sighting of the walker guy. I've decided not to question it and just accept it for what it is. I feel better when I walk and I'm rebuilding my stamina. I was supposed to go tonight but on top of being tired which normally I push through it's been raining and freezing rain all day so it is horrible outside. We are supposed to add snow to that list but I refuse to look outside.

But at least I can go into work tomorrow knowing I have another 3 day weekend to look forward to.

8:44 p.m. - 2016-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen