curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Car pieces & other stuff

Jinx! Ah yes guess who is sick? The Mr of the house. Yah I'm not sure if it's MY cold that he got cause he has totally different symptoms. As I told him now I will probably get whatever he has and continue on with my never ending colds. But if I don't get his cold than I am confident in saying I am 95% better. I have a wee bit of a cough left - especially at night - but besides that I'm feeling good.

I did end up going to help Keith with work. I was definitely not feeling it but I have to win wife of the year award so I dragged myself out and partially helped him and partially screwed stuff up for him (forgot to rotate some bread product on the shelves). But according to him I saved him a lot of time. That evening (okay fine late afternoon) we went and out celebrated by getting wings and 2 beers for him (I was dd).

Good Friday we didn't leave the house which was great. Keith made a cheesecake for the weekend. Saturday while Keith was working I did a 101 errands and got us ready for travel. We stayed with my younger brother and his fam. We did have a bit of a scare on the drive down. The 401 was a crawl and we could both hear a rattle coming from the car. At one point we got up to 60km and all of sudden the car made this horrible noise and I had to quickly pull over to the shoulder. It turned out to be a piece of shielding from the car that began to drag and then thankfully fell off when we pulled over. Keith plans on putting the car up this weekend to take a look but so far the car seems ok. As I told Keith the slow going was frustrating but if we had been going any faster that piece of medal could have done damage to us or other cars so I was quite thankful for that slow traffic!

I got to hide eggs again this year for my nephews to find which was fun. They were up bright and early looking for them. The 3 year old was cute as he found a few eggs and then called his basket 'full' and didn't want to look anymore. The 6 year old was fine with that!

Sunday afternoon we had Easter din at the church. It was a lot bigger than I had thought - probably about 40 people. It was a great time as I was feeling so much better thus was a social butterfly - and even *gasp* helped out in the kitchen! The only down side was it was behind schedule so we didn't leave til a lot later than we had planned thus sick Keith went to bed pretty late last night.

Today I did next to nothing because as I told Keith I am mourning the end of my vacation. Back to work tomorrow. I was in a bit of a funk this morning so I did nothing til he got home. Then it was a quick shopping trip and I made my first ever soup from scratch - chicken soup - for Keith. He helped a bit and told me what to do but I executed it!

Now it is time to shut down the house for the night - get the work stuff out and ready and go back to the real world tomorrow. Even with being sick it was a pretty great vacation. I definitely needed that breather from work. And the best part? I only have a 3 day work week as I am off this Friday! I think I can handle that.

9:39 p.m. - 2016-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen