curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2016...out with a whimper?

I'm frustrated. The weather is now looking iffy for tomorrow. If it's not good we won't be driving to spend NYE with my brother and sil. We bought all our food and booze to bring and I was just packing our overnight bag when my sil text me that they are expecting a big storm. I also checked the weather for her area and it's not showing that much snow so not sure what ap she is checking or if she's trying to get rid of us - ha.

I'm finally feeling 98% better. I slept like crap last night but probably because I napped on and off all day yesterday. But I got up and went to work and even though I was tired I had a productive day. I also got to leave early at 3pm as the office closed except for a skeletal staff. Turns out my loud co-worker has been off all week - not sure if she's sick or just added extra vacay (which wouldn't have been allowed) but I will find out next week. My sore throat is still in the background but I barely notice it now.

It was super snowy this morning when I left for work and it didn't let up til 2pm - then it was sunny and clear. I'm kind of hoping that's what will happen tomorrow.

Well this entry is quite rambly. I'm just trying to distract myself about tomorrow. But there's nothing I can do about it. Just wait and see and hope. For now I'm going to finish up on this computer, go to bed with my book and pray I fall asleep and have a great night's sleep. One can hope. See you next year!

9:49 p.m. - 2016-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen