curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation and Renos not 2 words that go together

Sunday night. Normally I'm moping around trying to gear myself up for another work week - not tonight! Tonight I am looking forward to the week ahead - yup I'm on vacation! Granted it's not going to be the most relaxing vacation - I'm pretty sure I'm going to be in the basement a lot trying to be helpful. I say trying because the hubby has me doing the most mundane things like passing him tools and such that he needs and setting up the next piece of wood to be cut. Boring. But necessary (maybe not my part but he likes me being there being a part of this). We really want this basement done for the summer.

I'm also going to try and go to the gym every morning. I'm going through a bit of a downward swing emotionally right now. I have to push through the negative and just keep concentrating on trying to better myself. It's depressing knowing your husband is 30 pounds lighter than you. He doesn't know it and even if he did he wouldn't care. He's a good man. But I care. I hate it. Alright enough of this I have to buck up and carry on. Not give up. My neighbour is also annoying me but that's because her and her husband are on a cleanse and have given up (temporarily) every thing tasty and all alcohol so she's bragging on fb how much she's losing. Don't mind me I'm just cranky.

I did have a good day too. Keith and I framed one wall downstairs - after doing 1/4 of the wall wrong yesterday - measuring was off or something like that. So we cleaned ourselves up by noon and headed out to our favourite antique warehouse for the afternoon. We bought a couple things and then stopped for some groceries and came home and bbq'd steak for dinner. The weather was great today and supposed to be warmer tomorrow. I hope to get some R&R tomorrow afternoon outside in the rays. Let's hope basement renos won't be all afternoon tomorrow!

And I have a headache so I am cutting this short. Here's to Vacation!

10:05 p.m. - 2017-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen