curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot AND Cold

June! I am actually a little bit chilly right now - why you ask? Well let me tell you - we have WORKING AIR CONDITIONING!! The people who installed it came on Friday and as it turns out we couldn't have used it before that as it wasn't filled with whatever magical crap they put in AC's to make them work. This is our first day running it as it's muggy and humid outside right now. It's kind of neat when you actually really don't take something for granted. Not saying I won't in the future but for right now I am 100% appreciative of this glorious cold air flowing in my house

So what else is going on? I had a pretty good weekend. Friday night I finally dragged my butt to the gym and did some cardio and weights (my arms are hurting 2 days later). I got home and ended up staying up til midnight. I got up around 9 Saturday when I got a text from a friend. She was asking about the construction around my house as she was picking me up at 1pm.

I got out of bed, hung out with Keith who was just getting home from work then I surprisingly went to the gym for a quick cardio workout, grabbed a salad on the way home and then showered and hung out with Keith til it was time to get ready for my friend. She was 20 minutes late. I hopped in her car and we headed to T dot to visit our other friend (these are my belly dance friends).

We had a really nice visit and it was fun hanging out with them. We saw our friend's new apartment then drove to a huge movie complex and saw the movie Snatched - not as good as I hoped it would be but still had us laughing hard at many spots. We then went to dinner at a local restaurant and I think we sat there for almost 3 hours! We were just having a good time chatting. Eventually we dropped our friend off and hit the highway home. I got home at just about 10:30. Within minutes I had a message from my neighbour advising me they were still outside by the fire if I wanted to come join them (she had sent me a message earlier that day inviting me). So I changed into pants and a sweater, made myself a mixed drink and headed over.

We sat by the fire and chatted, her husband left us for a while to watch a movie with their eldest daughter and when he came out I checked the time and it was 2:09! Whoops! I literally had no idea time had been going by that fast! We both quickly called it a night and I walked across the street and was in my bed before 2:15! I slept like the dead or at least that's what my fitbit tells me.

All in all a great weekend. Today was supposed to be rainy but so far we haven't had a drop. Keith and I ran a few errands after our brunch that I made (fine he helped) and then once back home I sat outside in the sun with my book (one of my favourite pastimes) until it was time to start dinner.

Now it's back to the real world tomorrow. But until then I think I will head back outside with my book - bring on the summer!

6:56 p.m. - 2017-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen