curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Week 2 of vacay

Almost September - where did summer go? Ah well I do so love me some Fall weather so I can't really complain. As long as the next few days are nice and warm I will be happy. I am on holidays. I am on my 2nd week. I got 2 weeks off in a row which has been Amazing.

Last week Keith and I went to a cottage with my brother, his wife and their 2 boys - ages 5 and 7 so you can imagine the noise. It was a really nice week. Campfires, games, a little drinking and lots of swimming. Our really nice weather day got overshadowed by the 'eclipse' and we had to spend almost 2 hours inside so the boys' wouldn't look up at the sun. We had a day of severe thunderstorms which wasn't all that bad as it was just a mellow chill out kind of day. Reading, napping, playing games.

This week I have been doing a whole lot of nothing which is awesome. I had a couple appointments and I do have to go renew my license but these are things I can deal with - they force me to shower and dress. Actually Keith has been really good. Tuesday afternoon after he got off work we drove into T dot and didn't get home til 9pm last night. Today after his dentist appointment we drove to a few local stores and looked around. He knows I love just going out with him.

This weekend we are supposed to go to an overnight party at T's. I haven't seen her in ages. I also have all my Saturday's in September booked up. I didn't mean to do it but it's all fun stuff. I think I've taken a pro-active stance on meeting with friends and going away with the hubby for the odd weekend. I used to not make the effort and then get bored and upset with the hubby. Now I'm making b-day plans and telling the husband what we are doing. I already bought myself a ring that I found in a magazine of all places. I looked up the website and it was legitimate so I ordered it. It came and it's beautiful but a tad big - oops. I have ring extenders I can wear with it if I have to.

Alright I just had to get this entry written because I've been meaning to write one for weeks now! Hopefully this will get me back into the swing of it!

9:46 p.m. - 2017-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen